Enroute to Hotlanta

20120712-025703.jpg

One-thirty am arrived in a flash… Quickly following my eleven pm bedtime… And especially crept up on me after the hour or two of sleep that I had Monday evening…

The good news is that I am confident I will sleep like a baby tonight which is sometimes challenging in a hotel!

However, I am a tad worried that I will fall asleep on the plane and present unladylike behavior like snoring or drooling. {gasp!}

I wanted to share a few photos from last weekend. We enjoyed a fun day at my SIL’s & BIL’s house on Saturday. We headed home right about dusk. Tom had washed his truck earlier in the day and the kids had an incredible time riding atv’s and motorcycles.

20120712-054051.jpg

It is such a beautiful setting…

20120712-054249.jpg

They have the coolest old barn.

20120712-054436.jpg

I thought it was a perfect spot for a photo op! Sawyer was kind enough to test it out for me.

20120712-054649.jpg

Love this photo of him.

As I was telling you, after some much needed family time, we left, enjoying the gorgeous evening skies.

20120712-055033.jpg

Of course after the multiple layers of road dust, Tom’s truck was no longer clean. He decided it was time for a Hillbilly Carwash {his term, not mine}.

20120712-055213.jpg

I must say, it was my first “intentional” blast from the irrigation system… He slowed down and waited for the full spray of the irrigation spraying across the road. It was amazing how well it worked. And the kids were grinning from ear to ear!

We had a beautiful gift of an amazing view after the car wash… What a fabulous time!

20120712-055703.jpg

I hope you get to enjoy a beautiful sunset in the near future!

🙂 Kris

5 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

5 responses to “Enroute to Hotlanta

  1. I am laughing out loud at the hillbilly car wash and in awe at the sunset. I’m looking for my sunsets at the beach next week! Travel safe.

  2. fryestyle

    Have fun in Hotlanta! Thinking of you!

  3. Thanks Hil!! Lol! Have an amazing time at the beach!!!! 🙂 Kris

Leave a comment