Precious Traditions

We had a fantastic weekend. Friday night Sawyer had a swim meet and then Kya had a hockey game. Saturday I had a trunk show and Kya had another hockey game.

When I returned home, the boys surprised me with a Christmas Tree from our property. They picked it out and cut it down by themselves. So no photos captured but memories created for certain.

Keegan and Sawyer decorated it by themselves… It is the most endearing tree we have ever had.

It borders on being a Charlie Brown tree, but truly precious, especially because it was a surprise. And a bonus was that they cleaned up afterward!

20131216-094335.jpg

They believe it looks better at night, but I think it is pretty precious by day.

20131216-094435.jpg

Keegan is pretty proud of the new way he created to hang the lights (up and down rather than around!) and I LOVE that they don’t quite reach the top!

20131216-094617.jpg

We debated about getting a real tree this year because of our crazy schedules, and this might be my favorite tree ever! Next year we will continue our quest to touch the ceiling with our tree, but this year I am grateful for my precious children who love traditions.

Last night I had a cup of cocoa and enjoyed the brilliance!

20131216-094933.jpg

Yesterday my kids created their traditional ginger bread house…

20131216-095104.jpg

It didn’t last long!

20131216-095214.jpg

Someone ate the roof!!

20131216-095413.jpg

Thursday is my Holiday Open House. I hope you can join us! I created a few more delicate necklaces for the open house.

20131216-100416.jpg

May you and your family share many fun filled family traditions this year!

Xoxo Kris

3 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

3 responses to “Precious Traditions

  1. What a wonderful surprise!! And the two boys did it!! Awesome!!

  2. Rhonda

    oh my, that brought tears to my eyes! Kris, it is a tribute to your parenting that you have launched such beautiful beings into early adulthood…That is a phenomenal tree! Huge! Quite a feat…they are just amazing…Hugs and Love…Rhonda

  3. Thank you Rhonda!! You are so sweet!! Thank you too Linda!! Much love to you guys!!

Leave a Reply

