Celebrating 50 years!!

Today is my parents 50th wedding anniversary. I am so touched by the day and excited to celebrate this amazing milestone with my parents and family today.

20131116-171725.jpg
The passing of time is something that has really drawn my attention lately as my children are now teenagers and grow into adults. I have watched my parents grow in their love, dedication and commitment for my entire life.

20131116-172043.jpg

I know many families are not as lucky to have marriages that have survived so many years and I believe that our parents have given us a true role model for our own marriages.

I know they have faced many hardships and challenges bad despite those, seem more in love now.

20131116-172500.jpg

Today our family and friends are gathering around them to celebrate their 50th anniversary and both of their 70th birthdays. We are so grateful to share in this day!

I hope you have an amazing day!
Kris

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

