Home Sweet Home

Ahhhhh… While my trip was life changing, inspirational and amazing, it is so good to be back home with my family.

Someday I hope to share the sugar sand beaches, gorgeous sunsets and tropical feel of Destin with my family. One of my favorite beaches ever!

20130925-083627.jpg

It was a long day of flying and passing time in airports on Sunday. As I landed at MSP, I took my roller bag down from the overhead and instantly knew I held it wrong. My drive home was the longest drive ever, I had a full blown cold, hurt back and the exhaustion was setting in. The positive is that I am positive my back pain kept me awake so I could arrive safely at 12:30 am.

After a few days recuperating and visits with our friend Jeff, a chiropractor, I am feeling about 90 percent better! Whew!

The good news is that it forced me to catch up on my sleep!

20130925-084504.jpg

I am missing my morning walks on the beach with the waves crashing and the birds singing. I am missing the inspirational women I shared the retreat with. So grateful for the experience.

We had some creative time at ABJ too.

20130925-084726.jpg

This is my art quilt, I did not finish it because I felt it would be easier to travel with it in smaller sections. Adding that to my todo list.

20130925-084851.jpg

Now that I am feeling better, I have piles of catching up to do. I am feeling quite behind. So I better get to it.

Have an amazing day!
Kris

20130925-094322.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, Retreats & Classes

Leave a Reply

