Enjoy the Journey!

20130825-105042.jpg

We have been on a fun little journey the past couple of days. Our crazy schedules did not really allow for a summer getaway and made a lasting the decision to give the kids some end of the summer fun.

Thanks to Gram & Gramps, we had Nickelodeon Universe wristbands… We spent the day yesterday at the temperature controlled Mall of America. So much fun!!

We stayed at the Waterpark of America hotel and our kids and their friends spent last night and this morning in the refreshing fun filled atmosphere. We think it was a smart choice as the heat index is 103 and thousands of Minnesotans are sweating it out at the state fair!

We are journeying home… relaxed, happy and feeling refreshed.

I wish I had pics to share, but I maxed out my iPhone at 5,231 pictures and cannot take a photo so I had to use my camera. (Insert sad face)

20130826-161743.jpg

Today, as we were packing up the room (which is usually a tad stressful), Tom said to me, just let the kids do it. So today, I decided my new Mantra is “Let Go and Let Kids!” Ha! It worked!! It was so much easier! I relaxed a little more and they stepped it up!! Fun stuff!

I hope you are staying cool and refreshed!

Enjoy the journey!
Kris

6 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

6 responses to “Enjoy the Journey!

  1. Sounds like so much fun! I was living in. Minneapolis when the mall first opened. It’s amazing! No water park at that point, though. You sound like me with maxing out your iPhone with photos. Mine seems to be always full.

  2. Rhonda

    Keep cool and enjoy the journey for sure!

  3. Angela Mullis

    Sounds like a great trip! I love your designs and I’m head over heels in love with the big funky ball chain that you use to hang your gorgeous pendants. Where do you get it?

    Angi Mullis dj2isme@aol.com

  4. Thank you so much for your compliments and comment! I truly appreciate it! πŸ™‚

  5. It’s great that you know how much fun the MOA is! They have made major additions over the years! It’s amazing! Thank you for your comments! πŸ™‚ Kris

  6. Thank Rhonda! Same right back at you!! πŸ™‚ Kris

Leave a Reply

