Always Hope!

There is always hope! Can you tell how excited I am by the new inspirational elements I have been creating with recently?

20130824-083926.jpg

It has been kind of heavy lately, life can be hard and sometimes it seems like there is no hope… I have seen a lot of my friends struggle this year… as we have faced many challenges in the past few years.

Hope is so important! Sending lots of love out to my family and friends for continued hope!!

This necklace is available here.

Maybe there is someone in your life that need a special reminder of love and hope! There is also the key to hope necklace I listed the other day, available here.

20130824-084632.jpg

I have an embarrassing moment that I have to share involving the joys of working at home. One of the fun parts of my work at home is the flexibility. The other day I was excited to get right to creating, postponing my morning workout and therefore postponing my shower. For almost four months, almost every day, I have been working out on my elliptical for five miles (670 calories!) it is not something I enjoy, in fact I curse quietly into head the whole time.

On late afternoon, I had just finished working out, my curls were piled on top of my head with a headband dorkily placed pulling up my bangs that tickle me incessantly while working out. I generally get so sweaty that I wear a fitted tank & leggings (not such a pretty sight on this 47 year old body that had not worked out for 7 years!) Sorry, the graphic description is necessary!

I collapsed in my chair and my breathing was barely back to normal when the kids alert me that someone drove in our driveway!! I threw on a tee shirt & whipped off my dorky headband.

It was a pleasure to see and visit with Uncle John, Aunt Debbie and cousin Grant. Uncle John is doing remarkably well and we had a very fun visit (despite the fact that I apologized to being sweaty & stinky & cringing at what I must look like!).

After they departed, I looked in the mirror appalled at the sight!!! No make up, hair sticking out all over & stuck down on my head where the headband was, and the kicker, my tee shirt was inside out! Ugh! Selfie not forthcoming!! Lol. Thank goodness they are family and entirely gracious although they must have wondered about my state of mind! Ha! Anyway! I thought you might enjoy my little tale! Remember, visit me unannounced at your own risk! Lol

Enjoy the gorgeous day!
Kris

2 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

2 responses to “Always Hope!

  1. Rhonda

    So funny, and boy can I relate! If you arrive unannounced, well….:)

Leave a Reply

