GRATITUDE: Twenty Years!

I am amazed as I woke this morning to realize that I have been incredibly blessed to have Twenty amazing years with my best friend. Twenty years ago today we vowed to do our best for each other.

I can still remember the excitement waking up on my wedding day, filled with Love and Joy and ready to commit my life with an incredible man.

It is hard not to go back to the day, with our youthful excitement and big plans ahead.

We have faced many obstacles that could have pulled us apart… Five miscarriages, infertility, major medical issues with all three of our kids and significant financial challenges. Life may not always be easy, but it sure is rewarding to battle the hurdles and celebrate the successes together!

Today I am thankful to celebrate Twenty years with the most selfless person I know… An amazing father, giving husband and fantastic friend! I would say “YES” again! In a heartbeat!

20130731-082953.jpg

We started celebrating last weekend because our chick-a-doodle is gone to camp this week!

20130731-083656.jpg

Today I am filled with Gratitude…

For the most amazing family!

Sending you decades of love!!
🙂 Kris

3 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

3 responses to “GRATITUDE: Twenty Years!

  1. Congratulations to both of you! Chris, YOU look as beautiful today as you did 20 years ago.

  2. So sweet! Love you both!

  3. Rhonda

    What a lovely and love-filled photo. So happy for you both! Keep celebrating…

Leave a Reply

