Humbled & Honored: Grand Prize Winner!

I am giddy like a school girl… And so excited to share with you that I am the Grand Prize Winner of the 7th Bead Soup Blog Party!!

Lori Anderson, creator of the Bead Soup Blog Party, announced yesterday all of the amazing winners on her blog here. Please check out some of the other fantastic designs that won.

And apparently I won multiple awards!!
I was also the Wirework Winner Chosen by Lima Beads!!!

AND the Judges Choice Winner chosen by Beaducation. Thank you so much judges, I am so honored!

I am truly honored and humbled by the over 900 incredible designs that were included!! 900, isn’t that truly overpowering!! Can you see why I am so truly honored! You can find out more about the judges here.

20130526-073739.jpg

I would also like to thank my Dynamic Bead Soup Partner Sandi Volpe! For without her gorgeous work and bead soup selection, there is no way I could have won!! To see my original bead soup reveal, click here. As you can see I had a lot of fun with the gorgeous soup I received.

I am so honored and grateful!!

I wanted to share a few photos of. What I am up to today! I am starting day two at The Olde Depot JUNKtion Sale in Brainerd, MN.

Here are a few shot of my booth.

20130526-081938.jpg

20130526-082033.jpg

The jewelry chandelier’s were a hit and added some height.

20130526-082205.jpg

The crowns were a fun conversation piece.

20130526-082512.jpg

Kya helped me set up and she placed the white frame in the cool leather suitcase from my grandparents estate.

20130526-082647.jpg

20130526-082821.jpg

And one of my favorite parts of my display are the clipboards.

20130526-083149.jpg

Well, I better get to work today. Have a dynamic day!!
🙂 kris

6 Comments

Filed under Bead Soup Blog Party, Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, The Olde Depot JunkTION, wirework

6 responses to “Humbled & Honored: Grand Prize Winner!

  1. sandi m

    CONGRATULATIONS on being the Bead Soup GRAND prize winner!
    Your piece is a real stunner. Love how you balanced all the elements.
    Good luck with your show – love your booth – my style. I want the mannequins!!

  2. Dolores

    Congratulations on being the Bead Soup GRAND prize winner. It was truly well deserved. Your jewelry is always fabulous so not really such a surprise that you were the winner.
    Love, love, love your booth. Some day I hope to see it in person although Brainerd is getting way out of my direction. LOL

  3. Congratulations!!! And so well deserved! Your creations and your booth are every inch fantastic!

  4. Congratulations, I’m sure, you deserve it. Your jewelry are really beatiful.

  5. Congratulations! Well deserved prize, the necklace is absolutely beautiful! One of my favorites this year 🙂

  6. Congratulations on a HUGE win!! Your jewelry is great, so different and you have created an awesome “brand” and feel that is all YOU!! I am inspired.

Leave a Reply

