Treasures & Displays

20130521-103939.jpg

A few quick photos today… The necklace above one of my fav’s… Funky vintage hinge pictured on a box from my Grandparent’s estate.

20130521-105733.jpg

The same necklace pictured on a cool little book I bought at the sale… Notice the Tiffany’s Ad… The book is from 1911.
Here is another shot of the ad.

20130521-105914.jpg

And I an not sure what this was, but it is going to be a part of my new jewelry display… I remember seeing it in my Grandparents attic. I quickly laid some necklaces on it.

20130521-110026.jpg

I am going to have to be a little more deliberate with their placement.

Hope you are having a magical day!
🙂 Kris

5 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

5 responses to “Treasures & Displays

  1. Rhonda

    Loved to wooden grid! It really shows off the heft of your lovely statement pieces!

  2. Cecile

    Love your photos and your art! Your new display piece might be an old register cover. Thanks so much for sharing!!
    Cecile

  3. Thanks Rhonda!!
    I truly appreciate your comments! Miss chatting with you! 🙂 Kris

  4. Cecile,

    Thank you! That would make sense that it would be a register cover! Thank you so much for your compliments!!
    🙂 Kris

  5. Hi. Congrats on being grand prize winner. You deserved it.

    That grid is a floor register cover for the cold sir return. Keep it. You don’t see them often anymore. I have one in my dining room.

    Jean

Leave a Reply

