Love! Love! Love!

Good Morning My Friends!
It was a whirlwind of a weekend and this week is going to fly by too.

I am feeling pressure (self induced) to try to accomplish everything I want/need to accomplish prior to the weekend. It is finally here! The Okde Depot JUNKtion! I am incredibly excited, especially about my display! For Mother’s Day, Tom and the kids built me a frame for a burlap background. I can’t wait to show you pics!

Saturday we had a blast at the Cystic Fibrosis walk. Two families in our circle of friends have children that are affected and they are the most amazing people! Thankful to have been
A part if it. I have some cute pics but they are stuck on my camera and I need to charge it to get to them.

Later in the day, the boys were four-wheeling down by the river.

Oh. My. Word.

20130520-083437.jpg

This was earlier, before his buddy got stuck in the mud! Wish I had thought to take pics later!

Keegan gave me a ride down to see the muddy mess his friend was in!

20130520-083715.jpg

And his friend had to be towed out. Good lessons!

20130520-083828.jpg

Yesterday was bittersweet. It was the auction of my Grandparents Estate. It is sad to see so many years of amazing collectible items sold at an action. Items their loving hands touched over the years. There was more emotion behind the scenes, but I won’t go into that here.

The sweet part was that I did “win” some pretty fantastic items.

20130520-084334.jpg

The moment I saw it, I knew that this was the item that I wanted. It is very primitive, kind of rough, but totally me. I am pretty confident it was at my Grandparent’s hardware store they used to own.

It took forever to get to it. I was filled with nervousness and anticipation! Can I tell you that I was in shock that apparently someone else wanted it as much as I did… A bidding war ensued, and I was the victor!! I payed way more than I wanted to, had some regretful thoughts about spending so much, but I am incredibly thankful I got it. This morning I woke with a happy feeling that it will stay in the family!

My jewelry trays fit perfectly!

20130520-085204.jpg

I know my Grandpa would have wanted me to have it.

I bought some cool architectural wood elements too, super excited about taking photos with some of my family treasures.

20130520-085452.jpg

Love! Love! Love this white architectural piece.

20130520-085559.jpg

It’s kind of dark & gloomy out this morning so the light wasn’t perfect for photos, but I had to show you! 🙂

I hope you have an amazing day!!
Kris

Leave a comment

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

Leave a Reply

