Stunning Sunsets

It was such an incredible evening last night at Sawyer & Kya’s track meet. We actually had high seventies, the sun was shining and it could not have been more beautiful.

20130508-112106.jpg

Of course, I had to take advantage of the fantastic opportunity to create.

20130508-112211.jpg

I made two cuffs and two necklaces in the four hours while watching events.

20130508-112846.jpg

It wasn’t all sunshine and happiness. Sawyer had a tough time in one of his events. I snapped a photo of him and you can see the defeat on his face. I got the “Mooooom” comment, but it is such a cool photo I had to share it. Some of the life lessons that sports offer kids is how to win AND how to lose.

The sunset on my drive home was nothing short of dynamic.

20130508-113436.jpg

As I drove away, I was stunned by the beauty in my mirrors…

20130508-113743.jpg

It was fleeting, but I could not resist snapping a few shots.

20130508-114001.jpg

20130508-114150.jpg

Here are the necklaces I made last night.

20130508-114342.jpg

Hope you have a happy Wednesday and my your sunsets be stunning!
πŸ™‚ Kris

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Stunning Sunsets

  1. Rhonda

    You are amazing. And so portable! I would need the “kitchen sink” to do my stuff! LOL! πŸ™‚

  2. Love your portable jewelry making kit! And the sunset is such a beautiful way to end the day!

  3. Ha! I’ve totally also been the girl snapping pictures of the sky in her mirror! I’m glad you were able to get a few. It is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

