Captured Heart

20130409-095808.jpg

A few months ago I bought a soldering iron and I have played with it a few times.

I never seem to have a decent amount of time to spend and as I played I was creating little miscellaneous soldered elements. The other day when I was blinging up my keys, I decided to capture this heart with some vintage pearls.

I am happy with how it turned out, protected and ready to wear.

Today I am creating greeting cards with my brother in law’s incredible art for his upcoming fundraiser. I’ll take some photos and share soon. But for now, I really need to get to work.

I hope you are having spring weather! We however have winter storm warnings again, just in time for Sawyer and Kya’s first track meet in Thursday.

🙂 Have a Springtastic day!
Kris

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Captured Heart

  1. Dolores

    Neat necklace, hope you create some more with your soldering iron. This spring weather is something else, we have lots of ice in SD but snow is supposed to be coming. yuck

Leave a Reply

