Kris Lanae Vintage Medley Necklace: 2007

20130403-114419.jpg

Well I never did get a nap yesterday. I was so close! It just never happened.

I still have more hopping to do on the bead soup blog party, so if I have not visited your blog, I promise I will. I started at the bottom of the list and I am going backwards. If you are looking for my bead soup post, click here.

Today I have to finish preparing docs for our taxes… So. Much. Fun.

Yesterday as I was searching for some keys…

20130403-120054.jpg

Keys just make me happy.

As I was searching, I discovered the necklace pictured. This was one of my first vintage medley necklaces (it was actually a bracelet and I made it into a necklace). It was the first time I created the large wire opening so I could wear a variety of chains with it; I am guessing it is from about 2007. Gosh, I look at it now and admit it looks a elementary.

20130403-124343.jpg

After I posted my blog yesterday, I realized that I had just posted my 600th blog post! I cannot believe it! I can’t believe how long many if you have been on this journey with me. I just want to tell you how grateful I am fur your continued support!!

Well, I better get back to work! Have a marvelous day!
🙂 Kris

2 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, upcycled

2 responses to “Kris Lanae Vintage Medley Necklace: 2007

  1. Dolores

    Isn’t it fun sometimes to go back and see how one has either improved or changed how you originally started out. I always love your beautiful jewelry.

  2. Hey, email or message me on FB with your address and remind me to send you some keys — I have a ton, and some aren’t terribly old but if you want them, they’re yours!

Leave a Reply

