The Birds are SINGING!!

20130325-115606.jpg

I can hear the birds singing! And the sun is shining! It is a fabulous Minnesota day!

20130325-115738.jpg

The bird in the necklace above is created with repurposed metal from a file cabinet… Love them!

And, you can buy this spring necklace here.

20130325-120125.jpg

This happy bird necklace is also available in my Etsy shop, you can buy it here.

We are working on getting our family prepared for the week ahead. We have Keegan’s pre-op appointment on Wednesday and surgery on Thursday. Seeing your kids go through a journey like this is one of my hardest parental jobs… We know we are in good hands. We know we will get through this and thankfully he has a very high tolerance for pain.

I can’t recall if I shared that they will be operating on both ankles to remove the pins that they could not get to last year and they are removing the metal plate by his knee. So forgive me if I am absent, but I will try to keep you up to date.

The Bead soup reveal is on Saturday, so I will have that prepared to post in advance.

20130325-121130.jpg

20130325-121408.jpg

I am excited to announce that I will be a vendor at The Olde Depot JUNKtion in Brainerd, Mn. It is a fabulous new event and I am so excited about participating! You can find info here.
I hope you can join us!

I am going to keep on flying today! Trying to get all of my ducks in a row!

Happy flying! 🙂 Kris

Leave a comment

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

