Rusty Delight: Amazing Gifts

The other day I received an amazing gift.

20130228-092043.jpg

The gift arrived to me, and I was so excited to open the box…

In Tucson, my friend Patti, Liz, Linda, Katie and I enjoyed dinner with Liz’s father and fun-loving wife. Liz encouraged me to show her father some of my funky creations with unusual elements like water faucet handles and vintage hinges.

As Liz expected, her sweet father was very intrigued… He started telling us about some trunks that he rescued the hardware from over 50 years ago. He stored them and moved them for over 50 years across many states… He was excited to dig them out and share them with me!!! Can you imagine my delight when the box showed up in my mailbox?

20130228-092143.jpg

This rusty delight was such a beautiful gift to me…. for one thing, this gentleman cared enough to keep them with him for so long and the immense honor I feel that he would share them with me after all of this time. I am so excited to work these items into some unique jewelry and decor! I am very touched by his gift and sweet Liz for sending them to me… Thank you!!

Here are a few necklaces still available that I posted on Facebook yesterday. Comment or email me if you are interested (cherishdesigns@live,com).

20130228-093914.jpg

I love the messages!

20130228-093945.jpg

And…

20130228-094028.jpg

And a pic of one of my faucet necklaces I referred to above.

20130228-125101.jpg

Feeling thankful, blessed and filled with gratitude!
🙂 Kris

2 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

2 responses to “Rusty Delight: Amazing Gifts

  1. That is beautiful. What a nice gesture and gift! Can’t wait to see what you do with them!

Leave a Reply

