Tucson Gem Show: The First Four Hours

20130208-064146.jpg

I am truly enjoying the beautiful weather in Tucson (I am sorry fellow cold weather friends for rubbing it in). In the summer we take for granted walking outside without a coat on, the sunshine as it sends warm hugs our way and the heavenly warmth that surrounds us.

20130208-064704.jpg

The weather in Tucson warms your soul. Yesterday we spent four hours shopping two different wholesale shows. We were power shopping!

You are not allowed to take photos in the tents, but as my friend Patti had shared with me, we had no idea they could make tents that huge!

As I am laying in bed right now an owl started hoot-ing outside my window. The sound is so cool! Love it!

20130208-065343.jpg

Here are a few photos of my loot!

20130208-065516.jpg

I have a few more items that are sealed up in bags that I didn’t unpack that I will have to show later. My goal was to hold out for unique items or fantastic prices. I found some of both.

20130208-065820.jpg

20130208-065856.jpg

It is time to wake this morning and get rolling out of bed for a marathon shopping day! I am so excited!

20130208-070209.jpg
We were so busy shopping that we forgot to take photos of us as a group yesterday! I hope my friend Patti feels better today, she caught a doozy of a cold and has been suffering! She has been a trooper though.

20130208-070525.jpg

Here is a photo of the sunset last night on our way home from shopping! It was incredibly beautiful!

I hope you are staying warm and cozy!!! Wish you were here!!
πŸ™‚ Kris

20130208-070858.jpg

5 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

5 responses to “Tucson Gem Show: The First Four Hours

  1. Rhonda

    Thanks for making me drool, Kris! You can shop for me anytime!

  2. Love that sunshine! Looks like you are scoring some awesome pretties! πŸ™‚

  3. I am drooling over these finds Kris! I know how wonderful these bead show/gatherings are. I love to think about all the people who have traded for beads over the centuries. Great traditions and I SO understand the attraction to them.

  4. The stone embedded necklace is simply beautiful. Would love to have one if possible.

Leave a Reply

