FUNtastic Hockey Mom ~ Necklace

20130203-075615.jpg

Happy Sunday!

I created a custom Hockey Mom necklace as a custom order for my friend and fellow hockey Mom based on a necklace I created for myself this year with old coins and hand stamped words.

20130203-091341.jpg

It started with the main focal that I hand stamped Hockey Mom on. The four holes were pre-drilled, so I added some funky swirls and a copper heart that I stamped the word LOVE on. I also hammered texture into the two pieces for added dimension.

I sourced three pre drilled old coins and stamped her children’s hockey jersey numbers on each coin.

20130203-091844.jpg

I then added RIVER LAKES STARS onto a long bar and wired a star at the bottom.

20130203-092137.jpg

Each element hangs individually so they can be worn all together or layered or worn individually. New charms can be added in the future as jersey numbers change through the years.

20130203-092341.jpg

It was a fun necklace to create for a FUNtastic friend.

Have an amazing day!! 🙂 Kris

3 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

3 responses to “FUNtastic Hockey Mom ~ Necklace

  1. Carolyn

    Just seen this on Pinterest. Love it! Do you make these to sell?

  2. Thank you so much Carolyn!! I just emailed you! I would be happy to create a custom version for you!

    Thanks! Kris

    Kris Binsfeld cherishdesigns@live.com http://www.cherishdesigns.wordpress.com

    >

Leave a Reply

