The Key to Laughter? Autocorrect!

Auto Correct, it’s a life saver at times and sometimes can be frustrating. I have tried to learn to read before I send, but it took me some time.

When I switched to an iPhone a few years ago, I had a few major run-in’s with auto correct.

My first one was when Tom was home sick. I texted him to see how he was doing. I intended to write:
“Hi Hon, how are you doing?” Autocorrect did not recognize the word Hon. The text I sent was:
“Hi Jon, how are you doing?”
His response was:
“I feel terrible and who the heck is Jon!” Lol. It was pretty funny at the time. I am sure most of us have sent a text that we immediately regretted!

So last night as I was laying in bed trying to sleep. Tom was sleeping soundly beside me… I scanned through Pinterest to try to unwind, as I often do.

I saw an image of a bunch of screen shots from people’s text messages. I started reading them and I started shaking the bed I was laughing so hard. Clearly they were all accidental, but some of them were so funny (and I must admit, very inappropriate!) I had tears streaming down my cheeks and I had to deep breathe so I didn’t laugh out loud and wake Tom. I am still surprised that he did not wake up to my silent belly laughter jiggling the bed!

Please know that the accidental texts were so funny, but again quite inappropriate, so much that I would not post them on my blog. I even hesitated repinning it because I didn’t want to offend anyone. In the end, it was way too funny not to save so I did repin it.

If you would like to read it, please know that you cannot be offended because you are reading on your own free will! Lol.

20130201-104306.jpg

Okay, to read it, go to my Pinterest page by clicking here.

20130201-104455.jpg

The board is titled “Bahahaha”. Click on the board & then it should be the top image on the board. I feel like I should apologize for finding it so funny, but I really can’t. I just can’t help my silly sense of humor!

If you have never been on Pinterest you should give it a try! If you like reading magazines or just plain inspiration on almost any topic, you should check Pinterest out! You can click to follow people with similar likes and interests.

20130201-105242.jpg

Yes, my key to laughter is reading massive autocorrect fails!

Hope you have a silly day and you read every text before sending! 🙂 Kris

Leave a comment

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

Leave a Reply

