Peaceful… So Peaceful.

The morning breaks to silence…

It is so peaceful. All three of my kidlets are still sleeping peacefully. I love that they are resting… growing… sleeping in on a school free day! It is 9am and they have always (always) been early risers.

As a toddler, it was common for Sawyer to wake at 4:30-5:00 am for the day. It is incredible to me that the time is 9:01 am and they are softly sleeping.

I spent my morning researching, exploring…

Relaxing with a fresh cup of coffee and ready to finish work for deadlines that are looming. Snuggling in a blanket, happy that we can stay bundled up inside. The temp is -14 degrees below zero, and feels like -31 degrees below with windchill.

20130121-091610.jpg

I am so excited about my upcoming trip to Tucson to the gem show. This has been a dream of mine for years. I am excited join my sweet friend Patti of Three Beads and a String, an incredibly talented jewelry artist and her friend Liz who lives in Tucson. We are going power shopping!

This is a dream trip for me and my sweet husband has been so encouraging despite the fact that there are two swim meets, two hockey games and a volleyball tournament in the three day timeframe that I will be gone. 🙂 He is going to be running like a crazy Dad!

20130121-093203.jpg

If you live in Minnesota, I hope you stay snug like a bug in a rug! 🙂
Have a happy day! 🙂 Kris

1 Comment

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

One response to “Peaceful… So Peaceful.

  1. I hope you have a great time! Enjoy the sun and shiny beads!

Leave a Reply

