Ringing In The New Year!

Wow! I can’t believe I made it to Midnight!! Happily Ringing in the New Year! Quick to sleep …and awake at 6am… Embracing the new year with Gusto!!

Yesterday was a day I was looking forward to! I had the pleasure of spending a fun morning with my friend Chris and her family.

My friend Chris is an incredibly giving person! She is one of those friends that even though our crazy lives do not allow for us to spend a lot of time together, when we do, it’s is like there was no time lost between visits. When we moved here, she so generously offered to watch my kids when I was in a bind… Always willing to lend a hand.

She was such a great support with our Relay for Life team and we bonded through my Mom’s cancer diagnosis. She has a special connection with my Mom having lost hers to cancer. Sadly she also lost her father and sister to cancer. So you can imagine how heartbreaking her diagnosis was this fall. I tear up every time I think of how challenging it must be to muster the courage to face this disease after having lost so much to it. Chris is such an inspiration!

She has been known to deliver a meal to many families over the years. I had been trying to come up with some type of memorable gift to give her, that would be treasured more than a delivery of hamburger helper {smirk}. Knowing that Chris and her girls are very crafty, I thought it would be fun to have an earring making party.

I brought all of the supplies, and we had such an amazing time creating funky wire earrings.

Here is a snapshot of a few of their fantastic creations:

20130101-113636.jpg

They did such an amazing job of creating! Here is a photo of all of them wearing their new accessories. {I wasn’t really photo ready!}

20130101-113839.jpg

It was a day I will treasure… Her Sweet daughters are so mature and gorgeous! I am so thankful that she is feeling well after three chemo treatments have been conquered! Thanks for a FUNtastic day!!

Happy New Year my friends!!
🙂 Kris

20130101-114312.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

One response to “Ringing In The New Year!

  1. Rhonda

    What a lovely post, a lovely group of people, and so many luscious creations! Truly the beginning of a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

