Mustard, Moon & Skeletons

20121128-055651.jpg

My the days have been flying by!

Here is a sweet little necklace I created the other day… I love this necklace for layering on a long chain.

We have Keegan’s one year check up today, it is amazing to realize that it has almost been a year since his last surgery.

{wow, I am back with you, I never had the opportunity to finish my blog post yesterday!}

So we checked in at the Dr. Office, he had multiple X-rays & we were waiting between doctors in the exam room. Keegan is so much like his Dad, he has to get up and explore, peek in the drawers, cupboards, etc. after 19 years with his father, I have started to relax about it.

Today may have been THE FUNNIEST find of them all!

Keegan got up and opened up the door in the exam table, he closed it and sat down quickly. I got a quick peek as he opened it, but I made him open it again so I could show you!

I was truly Laughing Out Loud!!

Take a peek:

20121128-162923.jpg

Can you see the skeleton? Pretty funny stuff! Wonder how many other kids opened up that door! {It makes sense because we see bone doctors} I am still giggling!

Remember just a few days ago when I was Thankful for no impending surgeries? Well, the plate they put in his knee last year has done a fantastic job of straightening his leg that it will need to come out. So Today I am Thankful for the plate doing its job and we will work through the news of another surgery on the horizon. I am also grateful and thankful that the news of another surgery did not devastate him… So grateful!

Last night after we returned home, our cat Putter got my heart racing by doing a balancing act on our balcony railing… It makes me so nervous when he does that!

20121129-074909.jpg

It was kind of an exhausting day yesterday. Starting the day with a fresh perspective and the joy and excitement of a new day.

What a beautiful sunrise greeting us this morning, such beauty surrounds us each and every day!

20121129-073424.jpg

Who is that peeking in our opposite window this morning? Why that is Mr. Moon!

20121129-073854.jpg

And finally some mustard earrings I created for a friend as a custom order in Mustard. I was hesitant about the colors {they show orange in the photos} so I made two pairs for her to choose her favorite.

20121129-081139.jpg

20121129-081301.jpg

I hope you have a day filled with beauty and joy!
🙂 Kris

4 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

4 responses to “Mustard, Moon & Skeletons

  1. Rhonda

    Thanks for the “moon shot” and love looking at your creations. I will keep you all in my prayers as you deal with this next step on the road to healing.

  2. Glad to hear Keegan is healing well! I love your joyful and grateful outlook on life!

  3. Thank you so much Rhonda! We totally appreciate your thoughts and prayers!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

