Cheers to a better day!

20121126-100916.jpg

Yesterday was the last day of Thanksgiving Vacation for our kids… It was a laid back day, a little hockey, a little play practice, chores, homework… Pretty low key. I enjoyed creating and Tom worked on his continuing education.

A couple bumps in my day turned into great lessons!
Always shut your curling iron off if you walk away… My brand new bottle of moisturizer knocked onto my curling iron, by the time I came back to it, it had melted and puddled all over the counter. {a fire hazard for certain}

20121126-102351.jpg

I was able to save about half the bottle and my curling iron! Lol

Last night after 10pm I was getting sleepy… My eyes were dry so in the dark I got up and got my drops out of my purse… I quietly laid back in bed and put the first soothing drop in, and to my shock and surprise, it burned like crazy! I quickly rinsed my eye and upon closer inspection…

20121126-102805.jpg

I mistakenly grabbed a bottle of eyeglass lens cleaner! Wowzers, that woke me up! The good news is that eyeball should be squeaky clean!

Other than the bright green bottle color, they look almost identical. I forgot I had the cleaner in my purse! Lesson #2, Always, Always, Always read the bottle!

Looking for a better day today! So,
CHEERS to a Happy Monday to you! 🙂 Kris

20121126-103229.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

2 responses to “Cheers to a better day!

  1. LOL! You seem to be self-destructing! Take better care today:)

  2. Oh my! Be careful! Sounds like you need a couple extra hours of sleep! It’s hard this time of year!

Leave a Reply

