Creative Inspiration

20121115-062021.jpg

A few weeks ago I had the pleasure of creating a custom design for a friend of mine who has been an incredible supporter of my jewelry. It is always fun to design a unique necklace for her, often customized specifically for a gift.

20121115-062408.jpg

I created the design on my computer. She suggested a few words and verse and I was able to incorporate everything including the subtle verse on the bottom of the pendant. I also added the separate funky little dangly cross that can be worn with the pendant or layered separately.

It is so satisfying to create a touching design that has such meaning. I love my job!

(I’ll have you know that yesterday I actually wore real clothing rather than pajamas! Well, I had to because I needed supplies!)

I had an amazing day being creative in such a different way! I have been designing specific items in my head, but never had the time or energy to figure out how to bring those designs to life. Yesterday, I got brave with my supplies and just went for it! It was a pretty big high to see this work come together! I wish I could show you, but I can’t put it online yet. Soon, hopefully soon!

May today be filled with creative inspiration! πŸ™‚ Kris

3 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

3 responses to “Creative Inspiration

  1. Debbie Huls

    Absolutely beautiful! How do you do the printing from your computer? Is it photoshop?

  2. Thank you Debbie!

    I used to used photoshop, but switched to Corel about 14 years ago when I became a stay at home Mom when my kids were little & I could not afford to buy photoshop. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for your compliments! πŸ™‚ Kris

    Kris Binsfeld http://www.cherishdesigns.wordpress.com

  3. What a beautiful piece! I’ve had a couple custom designs in mind that I’ll have to commission you for (now that you are a full time designer!)

Leave a Reply

