Earring Extravaganza: Ears to You Blog Hop

I am so excited to be a part of the “Ears to You” Blog Hop.

Ears To You® is a 501 non-profit corporation and its mission is to provide earrings to lift the spirits of women undergoing chemotherapy for any type of cancer.
_________________________________________________________________

These earrings:

~brighten a woman’s day when she needs a little lift.

~create a distraction from the IV’s, worries and fears and allow her to do something fun.

~help a woman feel more “normal” and beautiful at a time when she’s adjusting to her hair loss.

~provide hope about her situation and help her think positively.

~give encouragement from someone who has been there.

~are provided at no cost to the patient and donated WHILE she is receiving her chemo treatment.
_________________________________________________________________

It is such a cool organization! It makes my heart smile!

Click here for more info.

Here are some of the earrings I created in the past week… I am trying to decide what to send! As you can see, I went a little crazy!

20121102-211858.jpg

20121102-211936.jpg

20121102-212137.jpg

20121102-212319.jpg

20121102-212530.jpg

20121102-212642.jpg

20121102-212800.jpg

20121102-212834.jpg

20121102-213057.jpg

We can send 3-5 pairs of earrings… I am excited to send at least five.

{Thank you for subscribing to my blog, liking my Facebook page or following me on Twitter.}

I would like to thank our host: Amy Freeland of Copper Diem for hosting this blog hop. It is such an amazing idea! I love paying it forward and am so thankful for being a part of this hop. I have to post a little early, since I have a trunk show tomorrow.

I would also like to encourage you to leave a little comment love on my fellow hopper’s blogs! (I will be hopping, but after the trunk show is over!)

Copper Diem
My Addictions
Beads, Tea and Sweets
Juls Beads
Fabric of my Life
Blogging Business Artisans
Jeannie’s Blog
Lorelei’s Blog
One Kiss Creations
Backstory Beads
According to Katie
Cherish Designs by Kris Lanae {you are here!}
Beads: Rolling Downhill
Falling Into The Sky
Garden Path Beads
Antiquity Travelers
Sissy and Jacks
Erin Siegel Jewelry/Art Bead Scene
Northwood Creative Studio
SilverRose Designs
Dreamin of Beads/SAS Jewelry Design
Cabe Woman
Summers Studio
Honey from the Bee
Shaiha’s Ramblings
Mama’s Got to Doodle
Beads for Busy Gals
Tanya McGuire
Creative Atelier

Enjoy hopping and have a FUNtastic day!
🙂 Kris

17 Comments

Filed under Blog Hop, Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

17 responses to “Earring Extravaganza: Ears to You Blog Hop

  1. Those are so gorgeous! I love what you did what that dark wire – so romantic looking! Thanks for participating!!

  2. Wow! A wire wrapping queen! I agree with Amy – the dark wire makes these designs so romantic! The woman who receive these will feel so special! Beautiful!

  3. These earrings make my heart smile. Your wire work is so clever and beautiful.

  4. LeAnn

    Yeppers, that dark wire is wonderfully romantic but there is still a lot of playfullness in these great earrings. Smiles for whoever gets a pair!

  5. How awesome are you? Love your creativity and unique style. I know these earrings will be loved!

  6. These are all wonderful!!! You have such a unique and creative style…just beautiful! That second pair just pulled me right in…gorgeous!

  7. So generous! and so beautiful! really loving that dark wire … and then with the pearls – absolutely romantic feel to these. Those keys are awesome! Well done for such a great cause

  8. These are the absolute coolest pairs of earrings I’ve seen in a long time! LOVE! They’re going to be stylin’!

  9. I LOVE your style. these are so cool.
    Great Work for a Great Cause!
    http://mirandack.com

  10. Love, love , love what you do with wire

  11. Ali

    Wow, you are an expert wire tamer! Love the romantic vintage feel of these.

  12. Wow! Cool, creative designs! Beautiful and very chic.

  13. Love your style. Such great looks with the wire wrapping.

  14. Pingback: Recap: Trunk Show at the Porch & Atelier | CherishDesigns's Blog

  15. Those are beautiful! They are going to make someone very happy!
    Maria

  16. Stunning – your wire work is incredible!

  17. Hi there, that’s a wonderful set of earrings that you have designed. Its very noble of you to design these earrings for women undergoing chemotherapy. Always a reason to bring a smile on their faces in the tough times that they are undergoing 🙂

Leave a Reply

