Facing Reality: Ignoring Temptation

20121004-061332.jpg

Brrrr…

It’s a windy and blustery day. The temperature is dropping swiftly. There are wind advisories and certainly snow on the horizon. You can hear the wind rattle the house.

20121004-061447.jpg

I am so tempted to crawl under my covers until the wind disappears and let everyone keep sleeping peacefully.

Ahhh, I guess I must face reality and wake my kidlets! Shucks, too bad it’s not a snow day!

Hope you have a great {windy} day!
πŸ™‚
Kris

8 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

8 responses to “Facing Reality: Ignoring Temptation

  1. I woke up to that howling wind too πŸ™‚

  2. FryeStyle

    No school for us today or tomorrow. And me too, I hear the wind at work! Good day to be inside working away in the studio!

  3. That wintery wind is headed our way tomorrow. Sunny and mild today though:) Love this jewelry piece! Have a great day:)

  4. Such a pretty piece! Keep warm and have the hot cocoa handy! I’m kinda jealous; It’s 89 degrees here and 90 % humidity. I’m stuck in the A/C! Can’t wait to feel a chill in the air!

  5. Brrrrrr. I think it might be all over for us. Heading toward winter! Hope you stay warm! πŸ™‚ Kris

  6. Oooohhh Lucky you! Hope you enjoyed the holiday… πŸ™‚ Kris

  7. Hope you are not too cold today!! Hope you are having a great day Linda! πŸ™‚ Kris

  8. Ohhhh Rhonda, I would trade for a few days! I am not quite in the winter mindset yet!! πŸ™‚ Kris

Leave a Reply

