Flopping & Flipping!

20120827-091307.jpg

Awe shucks!

I brought only one pair of shoes (flip flops) for our weekend getaway and midday through our day on Sunday, my flip flops broke.

It was my third pair of flip flops to break this summer (and none of them were cheapies!)

Have you ever tried to walk in a broken flip flop? It is not easy!! It is so unlike me to only bring one pair of shoes!!

We had five hours of driving remaining and I really didn’t want to take time shop for a pair, as we were already set to get home after 10pm!

So I just flopped and flipped into our multiple stops on the way home!

20120827-091904.jpg

You may have noticed that I jazzed them up a bit… No worries, I can transfer my embellishments!

20120827-092025.jpg

The toughest part is finding another pair of flip flops that I like this time of year! πŸ™‚

Hope you had a great weekend! πŸ™‚ Kris

3 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

3 responses to “Flopping & Flipping!

  1. My croc sandals fell apart in downtown Chicago. We took the train in to downtown from the suburbs and my other pair were at the hotel.so i had to buy new sandals and it was later in the summer. I know how you feel.

  2. Dolores

    Not going to be fun shopping for them this time of year. You might try Kohls in the slipper section, that’s where I found mine and I’ve worn them for three summers now. By the time you jazz them up they’ll be perfect.

  3. Such a classy/fun embellishment! Hope you find another pair soon!

Leave a Reply

