Serendipity Saturday

20120824-205038.jpg

If you are looking for my bead soup reveal, click here. if you are looking for my Giving Back, Giving Flight Blog Hop & Giveaway, please click here.

I have always loved the word Serendipity!

20120825-065827.jpg

But the definition gave me an additional thrill!

An aptitude for making desirable discoveries by accident.

Well, I believe today is a Serendipty Saturday, and I further believe that my friend Linda has that aptitude.

For you see today, Linda has happened upon an estate, a room, untouched since 1958 (shoot, I am terrible at remembering numbers, but I know it was a mighty long time ago & before I was born, yah, we won’t talk about that number!!) .

I will eagerly share more tomorrow, but I feel so fortunate to have the opportunity to browse through the archived contents on this incredible Saturday!

20120825-065653.jpg
I hope you have a touch of Serendipity in your day today! 🙂 Kris

2 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

2 responses to “Serendipity Saturday

  1. Good luck to you two! Can’t wait to see your treasures.

  2. It sure was an adventure!

Leave a Reply

