Summer Joy & Sunshine

20120823-070503.jpg

Hello Happy Day!

{if you are looking for my Giving Flight, Giving Back blog hop post & more info on our incredible giveaway on August 27, please click here!}

I am quite amazed that today is Thursday already… Summer days are slipping quickly by us.

In a few seasons, I am thrilled to be teaching with some pretty amazing women!

I would love to introduce you to my friend and fellow instructor at Creatives: Celebrating Sisterhood Retreat.

Linda Kinneman is talented in many mediums… She will be teaching you how to make a 3 color Tunisian Crochet scarf. Here is one made out of bamboo. So unique!

20120823-073532.jpg

You can learn more about Linda and the upcoming retreat in April, 2013 by clicking here.

I hope you stop by and meet Linda and check out her blog! In addition to crocheting, she paints gorgeous benches and she makes some super cool art with clothing tags! Please leave her some comment love and tell her I sent you!

I am thrilled to be teaching four classes at this retreat!

20120823-073442.jpg

Living in Minnesota offers such an amazing gift of the changing of the seasons. This year, the summer heat hit record highs across the country. I always try to preserve the summer moments, so as I climb into my frigid truck in below zero winter weather, I can warm myself up with happy memories!

I hope you store the summer joy and sunshine in your heart all year long!

🙂 Kris

1 Comment

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Creatives Celebrating Sisterhood, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

One response to “Summer Joy & Sunshine

  1. Sweet! This makes me so excited that I now live in a place that actually has four seasons. Love Linda. Love You. Can’t wait to be with you both in April at the retreat.

Leave a Reply

