GIVEAWAY & The 6th Annual Bead Soup Blog Party: 2nd Reveal

I am so very excited about today’s 6th Annual Bead Soup Blog Hop: 2nd Reveal!

It is my first time participating and I was paired up with an amazing partner. My partner, Pam Hurst of Pam Hurst Designs, Life Inspired Artisan Jewelry.

Pam sent me an amazing serving of soup!

20120810-165927.jpg

Pam made the beautiful double-sided main focal out of fine silver. The clasp and other silver beads are bali sterling. All the orange beads are various forms of carnelian, the blue is amazonite, the gray rondelles are labradorite, and the round faceted beads are agate.

20120810-170637.jpg

A beautiful assortment of soup.

I started with the main focal (which was beautiful on its own). I created a complementary pendant out of wire and wired the focal so it dangles, glistening at the bottom of the pendant. I then added a teeny wired flower on the back side of the focal so the necklace is reversible.

20120810-171732.jpg

It was time to create the chain to hang the pendant on. It needed to make a statement. I took the two Bali Silver beads and a vintage rhinestone element (because it just wouldn’t feel right without some vintage love) and created a handmade chain.

20120810-172221.jpg

I then attached a double strand of my custom matte black chain on either side of the beautiful clasp to complete the necklace.

20120810-172512.jpg

20120810-172757.jpg

For my next design, I used the faceted agates and one of the blue amazonite beads. I created some funky chunky swirls in a pendant with my fav funky chunky chain.

20120810-174012.jpg

20120810-174140.jpg

Sadly, they were the only beads that would fit my 19 gauge wire. (something I should have thought of in advance.)

I did experiment with a bracelet with some of the beautiful carnelian beads and 28 gauge wire wrapped in 19 gauge wire. I love the chunkiness of the carnelian!

20120810-174545.jpg

Despite my challenges, I am happy with how the bracelet turned out, especially the layering of the chains.

20120810-174709.jpg
Thank you Pam for a marvelous assortment of soup! Please check out Pam’s reveal with the goodies I sent her! I am so excited to see her work!

I would like to thank my friend Lori Anderson, our host for the hop and author of a new book about The Bead Soup Blog Hop to be released in October! She spends hours and hours making certain that the blog hop runs smoothly!

And before you continue hopping, I would like to invite you to check out the GIVEAWAY that I have going on right now for our Live! Love! JUNK! Retreat! All you need to do us comment on the GIVEAWAY BLOG POST to enter to win. Share the info for more chances to win! (Sorry, Giveaway is over.)

Here are photos of the loot you can win!

20120810-210433.jpg

20120810-212613.jpg

So now, please continue hopping to visit all of the amazing jewelry artists!

Let the Hop Begin!!!

Hostess, Lori Anderson, Pretty Things
Adlinah Kamsir, Dream Struck Designs
Adrienn Lukacs, Raszputyin Designs
Agata Grygiel, Cytherea Bijoux
Alenka Obid, Pepita Handmade
Amy Dickerson, Damyjo Designs
Amy Schmidt, Amy’s Treasure
Amy Severino, Amy Beads
Andrea Trank, Heaven Lane Creations
Anke Humpert, Anart Island Studios
Ann Rishell, My Critical Eye
April Grinaway, Brooklyn Bead Goddess
Ashley Bunting, Miss Ashely Kate
Astrid Boyce, Astrid Boyce Beads
B.R. Kuhlman, Mixed Mayhem Studios
Barbe Saint John, Saints and Sinners
Beata Benkone Meggyesi, Beahobbi
 Bryna Lumb, Bryna’s Bead Box
Carmen Lau, Little Maketto
Cate van Alphen, Fulgorine
Cathie Carroll, Cathie Carroll’s Studio
Cathy Khoury, Touch Jewelry
Christina Stofmeel, Feng Beads
 Collette Collins, Fire Fly Myst Artisan Jewelry
Courtney Breul, Beads by Breul
Crystal Thain, Here Bead Dragons
Cynthia Abner, Created Treasures
Debbie Phenes, Deb Joy Sing
Dhea Powers, Java Bead
Diana Welte, Lilyweeds
Dita Basu, alankarshilpa
Dorota Zeranska, gdymamczas
Dot Lewallwn, Speedie Beadie
Elisabeth Auld, Beads For Busy Gals
Ema Kilroy, Ema K Designs
Emma Todd, A Polymer Penchant
Eva Sherman, Eva Sherman Designs
Evie and Beth McCord, EB Bead and Metal Works
Francy Inman, Francy’s Studio
Ginger Bishop, lilmummy likes…
Giorgia Rossini, Jo in Wonderland
Ine Vande Cappelle, Jewels by Ine
Iveth Caruso, Creative Atelier
Jackie Ryan, Kydo Jewellery
Jeannie Dukic, Jeannie’s Blog
Jelveh Jaferian, Jelveh Designs
Jenna Tomalka, Twin Birch Studio
Jenni Connolly, Jenni’s Beads
Jennifer Van Horn, Jennifers Jewels and Junk
Jo-Ann Woolverton, It’s a Beadiful Creation
Johanna Rhodes-Nash, Fire Phoenix Creations
 Joyce Blair, Bent Wire West Coast
JuLee Wolfe, The Polymer Penguin
Karen Vincent, Swallow Tail Jewellery
Karin Slaton, Backstory Beads
Kayla Potega, The Eclectic Element
Kim Dworak, CianciBlue
Kris Lanae Binsfeld, Cherish Designs by Kris Lanae
Kristen Latimer, MJM Jewelry Designs
Kumi Fisher, Malie Kai Designs
Kym Hunter, Kym Hunter Designs
Lennis Carrier, Windbent
Leslie Wayment, AA Beads & More
Linda Murphy, Bonita Bead
Lisa Johnson, Whimsey Wonders
Lisa Sittniewski, Love, Yesterdays
Lola Surwillo, Bead Lola Bead
Lorelei Eurto, Lorelei’s Blog
Lori Bowring Michaud, Artfully Ornamental
Lori Finney, Using My Beads
Margareta Saari, Mags-koruja
Maria Horvath, Horimarika Beads
Marian Hertzog, M’s Place
 Mary Ellen Parker, BeeTree by m.e.
Mary K McGraw, MK’s Creative Musings
MaryLou Holvenstot, time2cre8
Martha Aleo, Ornamento
 Maybeline Tay, The Jewelry Larder
Megan Collins, Churchy & Her Sailor
Melissa Meman, Art. Life. Love.
Melissa Mesara, One-Eared Pig Beads
Paige Maxim, Paige Maxim Designs
Pam Farren, re-maker
Pam Hurst, Pam Hurst Designs
Patricia Handschuh, The Color of Dreams
Patty Miller, CabariBeads
Penney Klapoth, Faerie Acres
Regina Santerre, Regina’s Writings
Rhea Freitag, starrgazer creates
Rochelle Brisson, A Creative Chelle
Sabine Dittrich, PerlenDschungel
Sandra McGriff, Creative Chaos
Sandra Neights, Petalo Azul
Sandra Young, It’s a Bead Life!
Sara Oehler, SoftFlex Girl
Saturday Sequins, Saturday Sequins
Shanti Johnson, Sunshine Bliss
Shari Replogle, Plays With Paper
Sonya Stille, Dreamin’ of Beads
Stefanie Teufel, Stefanies Sammelsurium
Tammie Everly, TTE Designs
Tania Spivey, Moobie Grace Designs
Therese Frank, Therese’s Treasures
Tina Holden, Polymer Clay Bytes!
Toltec Jewels, Jewel School Friends
Tracey Nanstad, A Beadiful Mess
Tracy Choy, BumbleBeads Designs
Valerie Norton, Hot Art

Kris Lanae Binsfeld is a wire and mixed media artist that resides with her family in Cold Spring, MN. She has two jewelry lines that have launched nationally and enjoys creating, teaching and blogging. You can find her on Facebook or you can subscribe to her blog for updates.

72 Comments

Filed under Bead Soup Blog Party, Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

72 responses to “GIVEAWAY & The 6th Annual Bead Soup Blog Party: 2nd Reveal

  1. carolyn

    love, LOVE, L.O.V.E your statement chain with the silver & rhinestone beads!!! Your work is always so beautiful & whimsical!

  2. FryeStyle

    Cool pieces! Love the contrast of the carnelian with the dark wire. And the rhinestone ball bead incorporated into the chain…love it!

  3. Great contrasts and lovely pieces.Thank you Love and Hugs Tanya

  4. I love the black wire and chain. Too cool! And those swirly wire wraps are fantastic! When I grow up, I want to make swirls just like that :-). Great job with your bead soup!

  5. Wow! The black chain is so stunning! Your work is amazing!

  6. Loving your style Lady! Truly one of a kind IMO. Funny I can’t find black wire and you have in in all sorts, chain too. Where do you buy supplies? Have a great hop. Your work is exceptional!

  7. I don’t know how you did it, but I love it. You’ve got rare raw style and it is amazing. Necklaces are wonderful and jewellery from giveaway is stunning 🙂

  8. Love that swirling black wire, great designs

  9. Dot

    Those are just both amazing!!! Thank you for sharing

  10. Just love what you did! I would have never done that which is the most amazing part of the bead soup blog hop, seeing through other peoples eyes, thanks for the great swap!

  11. I love the first design with the awesome pendant(s) and your handmade chainpart, and everything! So lovely!

  12. Lori

    Amazing job with the soup!!! Love your finished creations 🙂

  13. beeetreebyme

    I am in Love with your wire work.!
    such distinctive eye catching designs.
    Truly Fabulous!!!
    Delicious soup !
    m.e. 🙂

  14. You are great wire-worker! I admire!

  15. Wonderful wire work! Love each and every piece but especially that bracelet! I also love those chunky swirl pendant! Fantastic creations from your soup goodies!

  16. I absolutely ADORE the swirly part you added to the fine silver pendant! I am in serious need of your jewelry. Thank you so much for participating and I hope you come again in Jan/Feb!

  17. Amy

    Woow..I wish I could do wirework.
    Gorgeous pieces.

  18. Everything looks lovely. The bracelet is striking.

  19. Kris, I love the work you do with wire! Especially that second pendant with the faceted beads — lovely. 🙂

  20. sandra

    Very unique and beautiful work! I love all of your pieces!

  21. Dana fowler

    Very interesting. Nice work.

  22. I love your style, girl 🙂

  23. I am loving all your free form wirework…really stunning and eye catching in all of your pieces!! I love them all!

  24. Your wire work is so unique and beautiful! The pieces you created are amazing!

  25. I love your wire work and the design of every piece but my favorite is the bracelet. I love the layering of two types of chain……unique!!

  26. just awesome! love the contras of crystals embedded in the wire work

  27. Gorgeous pieces!! I love the matte black wire and chain, it makes ´the pieces uniqe!

  28. Ewa

    Very spectacular pieces!Congrats!

  29. Love your jewelry. I would wear any of these in a minute.

  30. Ema

    Beautiful designs. I love them all. I find that black wire to be very interesting and love how you worked it.

  31. What an unique style you have, love it. An out of this world feel with the orbiting rings and funky too!

  32. I LOVE ALL your pieces! They totally rock! I am in awe of your wirework… The details you have given to your pieces are so thoughtful and creative. Really awesome pieces!

  33. apolymerpenchant

    Wow such beautiful wirework. I love the way it almost looks like you have a 3D sketch with a marker around the beads – if that makes sense lol I mean it in a great way 🙂

  34. I can just imagine the wonderful movement of the focal on your first necklace. Just love how the dark wire of your second necklace frames the beauty of the amazonite and agate stones. Have really enjoyed reading your blog this morning!

  35. Hi Kris, I live in MN too! So cool you made the pendant reversible on the first necklace. Cool wire work with the agates are canelian gemstones. I love working with that 19 gauge steel wire. My local Menards loves it too!

  36. Wow! I love the messy-like wire work. It looks so cool and pretty and lovely the same time…. Great job!

  37. LOVE that first necklace! Can I ask where you get your 19 gauge wire – I love the look!?!

  38. Diana

    I do love your black matte wire, very unique. It compliments the beads so well.

  39. oh my! the funky chunky spirals. fantastic. it’s all awesome. beautiful work! ~diana

  40. pearlyqueenbee

    Interesting designs with a definite theme, very nice.

  41. Love your wire work – so original and stunning!

  42. Kim

    I am in awe of your wire skills. The focal you created to set off the silver focal is gorgeous and compliments the silver focal perfectly. I also love your other necklace. Great job!!

  43. Nice job on your soup! Love your wirework and all your lovely creations!

  44. Oh goodness, look at those absolutely BEAUTIFUL creations! You had such a gorgeous soup to begin with and you definitely did that soup justice! I can’t tell you which one of those is my favorite because I love them ALL 🙂

    Although I’m drawn to that bracelet a lot-I quite enjoy the chunky carnelian, too ^.^

    Happy Hopping!

  45. Pingback: Endurance & Determination! | CherishDesigns's Blog

  46. I really like the way the beads pop against the black wire. I think my favourite is the carnelian bracelet. The wire wrapping really suits the bead shape.

  47. I really like that you were able to take your soup ingredients and fit them in with your style without straying too far. That necklace is really beautiful, I love the sparkly bits you added in the chain. Lovely work as always!!

  48. Super cool and vintage-y, love the wire work and the way you made those beads your own.

  49. Great wirework. These are trurly one-of-a-kind pieces.

  50. Nice designs…very unique! I love the blackened steel wire…great look!

  51. WOW! Truly unique! I want to lick my screen!

  52. Pingback: 6TH BEAD SOUP: My Dramatic Reveal | windbent

  53. cryssT

    Very nice – the chain and wire work you do is great.

    ~cryssT

  54. What wonderful pieces! Love that carnelian bracelet with the matte black wire and chain…spectacular!

  55. I adore your wire work. I cannot choose my favorite. Your style is refreshing and whimsical and I love that.

    Melissa Muir
    http://design.kcjewelbox.com

  56. I love your style, so original.
    the second necklace is my favourite!
    ciao dall’Italia

  57. Your wire work is stunning! I am loving all your pieces. Beautiful!

  58. Awesome pieces Kris! Love them all.
    Therese

  59. min

    gosh!!! i’ve never seen wirework quite like yours. it’s got your own style stamped all over the designs… i can’t seem to pick a favourite.. everything looks so gorgeous..! you did great work with you soup!

  60. Very nice designs!! I love your use of all the black colored metal and your wirework!

  61. Pingback: Simply Wednesday | CherishDesigns's Blog

  62. All your pieces are so much fun to look at. Your wire works is fabulous.

  63. Lovely wirework and great creations from your bead soup!

  64. Kathy Lindemer

    Wonderful wire work! Your pieces are very cool. I’m sorry I missed your giveaway.

  65. Pingback: Kozefò: In A Loud Voice! | CherishDesigns's Blog

  66. Lee Lu Creations

    Very cool and unique work! It always amazes me how talented and different everyone in this hop is. I especially love the last earrings.

  67. Pingback: Serendipity Saturday | CherishDesigns's Blog

  68. Pingback: Vintage Delight | CherishDesigns's Blog

  69. Pingback: Bead Soup 6 Blog Hop 2ND Revealing

Leave a Reply

