Cherish Designs by Kris Lanae: Nina Designs Blog Partner

A few weeks ago, I received some awesomeness from Nina Designs as a part of their blog partnership.

20120808-205530.jpg

I remember discovering Nina Designs at the Bead and Button Show a few years ago… I spent a lot of time in their booth selecting my purchases. It was before I had a blog and unfortunately do not have pics of my loot… But you must know how excited I was to be invited to be a new blog partner.

20120808-212815.jpg

I eagerly anticipated the arrival of the package. It was so much fun to open and discover the delectable finds. Here is a photo of the beautiful goodness that arrived. Photos do not show the intricate work and refined finish of the goodies.

Most of you know that I am a wire artist that loves to incorporate vintage finds in my work. It was important for me to incorporate my authentic design with the beautiful elements from Nina Designs.

20120808-213038.jpg

The first piece I created with was the Bronze Small Leaf Tumble Marquis Pendant. I found a gorgeous small rhinestone vintage element and wired it to the bottom of the center leaf on the pendant. I found bronze crystals and hand wired them in a link chain along with the Bronze Extra Small Circle Link. The Satin Silk Olive Ribbon finished the necklace off beautifully.

20120808-213537.jpg

A close up of the Bronze Extra Small Circle Link, so delicate!

20120809-065635.jpg

The twist is that I created this to work as either a necklace or a bracelet. Here you see a photo of the bracelet over a vintage bottle… I love versatility!

20120809-070100.jpg

I gravitated to the sweet Bronze Lotus Blossom Charms… so delicate. I knew they had to be earrings. They were screaming to be earrings. I created teardrops of wire as a frame for the Lotus Blossoms and attached them to the Bronze Small Lotus Petal Earrings. I wish you could see the sweet charms dangle and catch the light.

20120809-071121.jpg

I’m loving the Bronze Small Lotus Petal Earrings and was wishing that I had multiple pairs… when I realized, I didn’t need multiple pairs. One of my favorite features of the earring is that they are also versatile… wear them alone as a hoop or create multiple looks with the same earring. That is what I did here. I simply used the base earring multiple times.

The next look I created using the Bronze Three Teardrop Link. It is a beautiful series of teardrops… The third teardrop offered a fantastic place to add a pop of color in a small crystal. It easily slides onto the petal earring for a new look using the same earring finding.

20120809-072206.jpg
I also made a simple drop charm with a crystal and the matching Bronze headpins, but I forgot to take a photo for you.

The final earrings I created was with the Bronze Hook Earring with Hammer Finish. I combined the earring finding, the extra small circle link and some matt black chain and crystals matching the necklace/bracelet combo. They were quick and easy to make.

20120809-072316.jpg

I enjoy creating with Nina Designs elements. They are a fantastic quality and fun to incorporate.

A few things before I say goodbye.

20120809-084133.jpg

Remember to comment on my GIVEAWAY blog post “Dreaming’ of the Junk Bonanza” for a chance to win some of my jewelry line from Creative Co-op. Share the giveaway post for more chances to win. You can find the post here. The giveaway will be August 14th!

We were excited to have the Junk Bonanza feature us in their blog yesterday. The Live, Love, Junk retreat is going to be so much fun, we hope you can join us! Check out their blog here.

And thanks as always for subscribing to my blog and liking my Facebook page!

Have an amazing day! 🙂 Kris

The materials above were provided as part of the Nina Designs blogging program. The author of this blog has not received any payment from above-mentioned company. The post above represents only personal opinion of the blog author.

1 Comment

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, Nina Designs Blog Partnership

One response to “Cherish Designs by Kris Lanae: Nina Designs Blog Partner

  1. these new pieces turned out beautiful! I love how you adapted your style with some different elements. Very pretty!

Leave a Reply

