Dreamin’ of the Junk Bonanza & A GIVEAWAY!!

Today I am dreaming’ of the junk bonanza… I can feel the excitement building… The sheer joy of junking in three HUGE protected buildings at Canterbury Downs… The incredible talent and inspiration on display… The unexpected and extraordinary!

I am so excited… That I think it’s time for a giveaway!!! Please keep reading for more details!! (I’m sorry! Thanks for all of the amazing comments, the giveaway is over!) The winner is posted here.

Is it your dream to attend Junk Bonanza? What is your hesitation? Do the early bird tickets give you that wishful longing feeling? Have you wanted to attend a dynamic junking event in the past, but it just hasn’t worked out yet?

Are these questions racing through your mind? I desperately want to, but I don’t have anyone to attend with. I am not sure where to go, what to do? I live out of state and want to shop but, but I know I can’t fit my items in my carryon?

Well, my friend Linda can provide you with a DREAM experience to Junk Bonanza & solve all of your concerns!

20120731-062800.jpg

Linda has created a retreat out of attending Junk Bonanza called Live, Love, Junk! Where junking meets art, retreat style!

The event is 6 weeks away and I would like to help spread the word! We want to help every person who has a dream to attend, be a part of the retreat!

20120731-065704.jpg

We would love you to join us… And the dynamic people that have already registered! ( I have to tell you, if you have never attended a retreat, I strongly encourage you to attend… There is no better way to make lifelong friends!) Hurry, before it’s too late!

This early bird ticket could be yours!
Click here to learn more about Live, Love, Junk and to register!

20120731-065620.jpg
(Oh, I almost forgot to tell you that I will be teaching a class at this retreat!! So we are going to have a blast repurposing our treasures!)

For the giveaway, all you need to do to enter to win is to leave a comment on this blog post!

To earn extra chances to win, we would love for you to share this giveaway and info about Live, Love Junk. You can mention with a link, share, reblog, pin & tweet!! But please be sure to leave an additional comment (on this blog post only) for every share! The winner will be chosen using the random number generator! (btw, I will not reply to comments on this post because it skews the numbers for the giveaway.)

What can you win??? Well, the other day, the FedEx man delivered my entire jewelry collection with Creative Co-op and I am sooooooo excited to share some of it with you!!

I am giving away two necklaces (’cause I am all about layering!), a pair of earrings and a ring to one of you, my awesome lucky friends!

Here are pics of the necklaces:

20120731-071409.jpg

And the earrings & ring!

20120731-071525.jpg

I will be announcing the winner two weeks from today on August 14th, 2012!!

Remember to subscribe via email to my blog for the quickest delivery of my blog posts (to see if you won!)! Or like my page in Facebook, and follow me on Twitter and Pinterest!

I cannot complete this post without telling my husband Tom, Happy 19th Anniversary! I cannot believe it has been 19 years with such an amazing, selfless, incredible husband and father! We are going on a rare date tonight and I can’t wait!

Have an amazing day!
πŸ™‚ Kris

41 Comments

Filed under blog giveaway, Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, Live, Love, Junk!

41 responses to “Dreamin’ of the Junk Bonanza & A GIVEAWAY!!

  1. Thanks Kris! I can’t believe how beautiful your new jewelry line is! And, happy anniversary!!

  2. HAPPY, HAPPY!!! LOVE your new line!!!!! xoo

  3. Lynn Milton-Schroeder

    LOVE,LOVE,LOVE your jewelry!! Such a creative person you are . I always check out your pieces at Good Patina πŸ™‚ Hope my number is picked lol

  4. This would be so fun to attend and of course I would love to win a piece of your gorgeous jewelry – thanks for this great opportunity. Congrats to you and your husband on your 19th, too! xo Kathleen

  5. Wow! Your new products will be a hit, I love it! Congratulations on your Anniversary!

  6. Jill

    Lovely jewelry Kris! I’d love to go to this retreat but will be painting with Flora Bowley that weekend!! πŸ™‚ Thank you for the fabulous give away. Happy anniversary!!

  7. Beautiful pieces! Your work is so lovely. I wish I could attend the junk show. It sounds like so much fun! Unfortunately, schedule doesn’t allow it this year.

  8. I’m happy to say Kris that I’ll see you there. Getting so excited !!!!! Lovely jewelry as always. πŸ™‚

  9. Sue Nystrom

    Kris,
    Your jewelry is as lovely as you are!

  10. Dana

    I love your crystal jewelry. I also weather alot of black. Great color.
    Loved meeting you in our vintaj class at Bead and Button.

  11. Lisa

    NICE!! Hope I get picked. Thanks for the giveaway!!

  12. I’d stand on my head for a chance to win more of your jewelry, Kris!

  13. Kris, the jewelry looks amazing!! Having seen the originals I can’t believe how they’ve captured their uniqueness and awesomeness. I can’t wait to read more on the junk retreat. Sounds amazing!

  14. It would be amazing to win one of these pieces.

  15. Shared on Facebook. The retreats sounded just lovely. I love “old” things. Matches my energy and draws me in.

  16. How exciting it all sounds. A whole retreat built around my favorite things, girlfriends, shopping and creating!

  17. I would love a chance to win!

  18. Dolores

    I’d love a chance to win some of your gorgeous jewelry. Wish I was closer to go to the Junk Bonanza as it sounds fabulous especially your class.
    Happy 19th Anniversary, enjoy your date!

  19. Michelle

    I love your style of jewelry.. Very creative and very gorgeous. Congrats on the Anniversary.. 19 years is a wonderful thing. I hope you both have many many more years to enjoy life.

  20. Lori Ackerman

    Love your new jewelry!!! You will forever amaze me with your creativity πŸ™‚

  21. Sent one of your purchased treasures to my daughter; she was in LUV! Thanks, Kris!

  22. Gerry

    I love your blog and jewelry. Sounds like you are blessed with a wonderful family

  23. Pingback: Finding My Way… | CherishDesigns's Blog

  24. BarbaraJ

    LOVE your jewelry. So beautiful.

  25. sandi tygar

    Love the jewelry – I’m SO glad I followed the links to get here…. well worth it.

  26. Pingback: Heavy Duty Crown | CherishDesigns's Blog

  27. Pingback: Cherish Designs by Kris Lanae: Nina Designs Blog Partner | CherishDesigns's Blog

  28. Cheryl Tomlinson

    Follow your work daily…sooo beautiful.

  29. Pingback: GIVEAWAY & The 6th Annual Bead Soup Blog Party: 2nd Reveal | CherishDesigns's Blog

  30. Would love to give one of your pieces a new home. They are beautiful.Keep in touch.Love and hugs Tanya

  31. I discovered your work through the BSBP hop and am so glad I did. Love your style, and couldn’t resist throwing my name in the hat for the giveaway for 4 pieces. That is incredible! Oh and a very happy 19th year to you and your hubby.

  32. Kristi K

    Love, Love, Love your work! I must say that out of the jewelry I own (which is a ton), I get the most complements on the pieces that you have made!

  33. Whimsy

    Great Googley Moogley! Love your work. Enter me, please, in the drawing.

  34. SO Freaking in love with your work and would die to own some!

  35. That ring has my name all over it. Your pieces always have an elegance to them. Happy Anniversary and thanks for sharing the chance to win your art.

  36. Love them all and would love to win them.
    Happy anniversary!!!

  37. count me in too, your work is brilliant πŸ™‚
    and happy anniversary to you and your hubby!

  38. Gorgeous pieces, would definietly not mind wearing them πŸ˜€

  39. Have shared this on Facebook!

  40. apolymerpenchant

    um why yes, I would love the chance to sport some of this awesome doodle-ish wirework!

  41. I always get compliments when I wear your jewelry! I bought a piece both years at The Creative Connection. Since there won’t be a TCC this year, I hope I win this give-away, so I can add another piece to my collection!

Leave a Reply

