Yes, I am a Jewelry Junkie!

20120707-084113.jpg

Here is a quick shot of one of my favorite layering pieces lately.

I generally wear it as my longest or second longest layer… But lately, i have worn it on an 18″ chain too… Three necklaces you ask? Yes, and I am not even apologizing! 🙂

Part of being a jewelry junkie is living it {huge grin}… I don’t claim that title lightly. Recently I found a photo of myself from the early 90’s… I was wearing black boots (still do, might be a boot junkie too) and I had created my own pearl boot bracelet… Someday I’ll show you the photo, but I’ll have to work you into it, because the big hair might be a shock! 🙂

You know it’s probably severe when one of your husband’s friends calls you gadget! Loved that nickname!

20120707-084928.jpg

Yesterday was another scorcher… Last night we thought we would take the kids to the beach… Still amazed at how a photo captures the beauty of the evening…

My intention was that I would create jewelry while the kids swam… But I must admit, we had a sudden temperature change and a direct wind off the lake and it went from sweltering to freezing.

I wrapped myself up in a blanket & Tom got cozy in the extra sweatshirts… The kids swam… And we didn’t complain!

The kids moved on to the park… I have to tell you that I really love that my teenager and almost teenager and their friends are not too cool to be kids!

20120707-085705.jpg

My sweet husband is also not too cool to be a kid either!! {serious grin}

I was holding my breath as they were swinging sideways!

20120707-090032.jpg

The belly laughter was priceless!

Hoping you have plenty of belly laughs this weekend!

🙂 Kris

2 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

2 responses to “Yes, I am a Jewelry Junkie!

  1. You better trademark that name “jewelry junkie”! It’s perfect for you! Glad to see the heat isn’t slowing you down!

  2. Now that’s what I call family fun! And Hilary is right — trademark that!

Leave a Reply

