Random Acts of Kindness

20120705-094252.jpg

Thank you sweet person for surprising me with a random act of kindness!!! A dull headache drove me to swing in to get a caffeine boost this morning!

20120705-113740.jpg
What a joyful surprise to have a complimentary blended latte!
Mmmmmmmmm! Thank you sweet person in the Volvo!! I truly appreciated the Random Act of Kindness!!

20120705-121509.jpg

Thank you all for the birthday wishes! I hope each of you had a fantastic fourth with friends and family. 🙂 Kris

4 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

4 responses to “Random Acts of Kindness

  1. Judy Campbell

    Love the piece shown – is it available for sale? I love your work in general but this piece is really exceptionl.

  2. Thank you Judy! I will email you! 🙂

  3. I can’t remember if I wished you a happy birthday, but if not, I hope it was a good one. Love this story you wrote.

  4. How fun for you! This is something my sweet 17 year old does all the time at Caribou… She pays for the person behind her with her own hard earned $. One day it happened to be one of her teachers, and she came into the classroom and asked who drove the black 2010 Toyota Corolla that was just at Caribou in front of the entire class, and thanked her, as she was the recipient of the free latte’. Another time, the recipient followed her into her work at Totally Tan and told her how much Emily had made her day. What fun that was for her to have done the Random Acts of Kindness. The bible says, “it is more blessed to give, than receive”… How true that is.!
    I hope your birthday was special. Happy belated!
    Gretchen of Mimi-Toria’s Designs

Leave a Reply

