Happy FUNtastic Fourth!!

It is a happy day in our house today!

20120704-083639.jpg
Our Sweet Sawyer has returned! I had not hugged him since the morning I left for Dallas, 14 long days ago!!!

Our house feels in balance again! Of course I did not leave him without adequate hugs and kisses for each day he was gone, a hug for each day, a kiss good morning and a kiss good night… A tradition since they were little… I was surprised that I didn’t get flak for the 15 hugs and 30 kisses from my almost teenager!

But from a Mom’s viewpoint, that just didn’t cut it. πŸ™‚

20120704-084132.jpg

We waited with anticipation in the sweltering heat…20120704-084314.jpg
As the bus rounded the corner, we were melting with joy, oh a little from the heat!

20120704-084555.jpg
He arrives, cool as a cucumber with aviator shades on… A sight for sore eyes!

20120704-084931.jpg
We missed that smile! The trip was, in his words, Amazing!!! He met new friends from all over, including a girl (gasp!) from Vancouver and girls from Finland! They enjoyed dorm life at the University of Oregon and gala events as well as concerts with renowned conductors and musicians. I am so proud of my 12 & 3/4 year old! I am not sure I could have done that at twelve!

We will be together as a family for only two days before camping trips and hockey camp divides us again…
20120704-085524.jpg

I woke up to the sweetest card on top of my new coffee pot tied with ribbon this morning!

20120704-090124.jpg
Yes, it is hard to believe that I am not in my twenties any more, I am celebrating 46 years today. I have always been a firecracker( Grandma Lee Lee always called me that!) and I truly did grow up thinking the fireworks were for me! You mean they’re not???

We had a little family discussion about respecting our elders last night… Little did I know that it actually sunk in!! Lol, the card reads
” Now Keegan, Sawyer and I have to respect our elders… πŸ™‚ So now we have to respect you! Ha ha!”
…that totally cracked me up, silly kids!

Putter even signed my card! πŸ™‚ super sweet to wake up to…

20120704-090918.jpg
And the coffee is fabulous! I am thrilled with the pause & pour and the thermal canister! A terrific way to start the day with Black Pearl beans from my sister’s coffee shop!

I hope that you enjoy your Independence day! Thank you to each and every person who has made freedom a priority in our beautiful country!

20120704-091508.jpg

I hope you have a BLAST and a FUNtastic Fourth!! πŸ™‚ Kris

Leave a comment

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

Leave a Reply

