Creative Co-op: Live Life Joyfully

20120620-155127.jpg

I am so excited to be Living Life Joyfully today in Dallas, Texas.

I have so much to share with you.
I am
Incredibly
Giddy
Super Duper
Excited to finally,
F I N A L L Y share my secret with you!!!

I have non-jewelry items that debuted with Creative Co-op too!! See the photo of my Live Life Joyfully Angel…

I will try to get better photos to share with you. Angels are near and dear to my heart and I will share the story with you soon.

It is so amazing to see the items live and in person! I am so happy with the quality and the beautiful patina and finishes of the elements.

The story of how this AH-MAZING friend propelled my journey forward is here.

Last night I had the most amazing dinner with Phil and Debbie Saviano. They graciously treated me to dinner Texas style at The Palomino. The gifts they gave me did not end there. I cannot let the moment pass without sharing a highlight of my Gifts from the Savianos:

Share with your whole heart: This amazing couple is committed to making the world a better place. It is clear to me that they do not let an opportunity pass to share with their whole hearts… Undivided attention, seizing the moment, kindness for others, or a chance to improve someone’s life with nothing to gain.

Give and you receive more. I can never thank Debbie enough for the difference she has made in my life. I was eager to share some jewelry I made especially for her. She instantly removed the beautiful jewelry she was wearing and replaced it with the jewelry I made. The sweet girl who was waiting on our table commented and Debbie glowingly shared her necklace with the her. I wish I could have captured the shine in her eyes… this friend of mine, graciously received and even more surprisingly… Without hesitation gave this sweet girl one of the best nights at her job, ever. I am so inspired. Her giving nature blessed our evening.

Listen with joy, commit to the moment. Often people in conversation listen to a conversation, focusing on how to continue the conversation, or add something pertinent about themselves or their life. I believe it is an instinct we have because we all like to talk about ourselves and some of us fear that we have nothing to contribute.

Phil and Debbie have the most incredible listening style. Phil and Debbie listen intently with their eyes, joyfully in the moment. I have so much to learn from them!

Honeymooners Prevail: Spending time with Debbie and Phil is a joyful experience. You can tell they are soul mates by the kindness and attention they share with each other, despite the fact that they have grown children and teenage grandchildren. Being in their presence reminds me of honeymooners and it is incredible too see their love cultivated and blooming.

Here is a photo of Debbie and I after dinner last night.

20120621-070447.jpg

And a few more shots of the incredible building. The Courtyard…

20120621-070715.jpg

And the beautiful entrance… Notice the Dove, Debbie spotted admiring the view.

20120621-071204.jpg

20120621-072530.jpg

More photos coming soon! Have an incredible day. πŸ™‚ Kris

15 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Creative Co-Op, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

15 responses to “Creative Co-op: Live Life Joyfully

  1. what a joyful post! πŸ™‚

  2. sounds super duper amazing LOVE you

  3. So exciting!!!! Everything looks so beautiful – I’m happy for you:)

    Jill

  4. Oh, I can’t wait to see all of your other products! Good for you!! Loved your post! Debbie is everything you said she is! Love her! You are one blessed girl, Kris!

  5. You are totally awesome, Kris!

  6. What a lovely story, and such lovely work! Congrats Kris!

  7. Thanks Eva!! πŸ™‚ it was so much fun meeting you! πŸ™‚ Kris

  8. Thanks my sister! LUM! πŸ™‚

  9. Thanks so much Jill! I appreciate it! Kris πŸ™‚

  10. Linda, you are right about Debbie! She is amazing!! I can’t wait to share better photos. πŸ™‚ thanks for your comment! πŸ™‚ Kris

  11. Aweeeee thanks Connie! Right back at you! πŸ™‚ Kris

  12. Thank you Carman!!! I love your work as well! Thank you for your sweet comment! πŸ™‚ Kris

  13. Pure joy to receive a post like this….my heart swells with happiness for you…And Debbie is most definitely a sweetheart!

  14. What an awesome experience Kris! Wow! You lucky girl! Debbie and Phil sound like such good people ~ Your WHOs! I sent her a friend request on Facebook and she instantly accepted ~ no hesitation at all. Cherish your time and friendship with them, it truly is special.

    BTW ~ LOVE the booth displays. They are jaw dropping.

  15. I love the angel and I’m looking forward to see what else is being produced. Love this posting about joy!

Leave a Reply

