Confessions of a Jewelry Junkie

20120620-034019.jpg

Good Morning, Morning!

It’s hard to call you morning when it’s pitch black outside.

I admit, I am fueled purely by excitement after only two and a half hours of sleep.

20120620-034458.jpg

I can’t believe I am showing you this photo… My dilemma of what jewelry I should wear today… Would it shock you further to know that I already have a cosmetic bag of jewelry packed? Well, jewelry junkies have to stick together, do please don’t judge…

As long as I am sharing my soul today, I may as well bare it all…

My suitcase is looking a little black…

20120620-035529.jpg

Twenty five years of black and not even a teeny pop of color… Don’t be sad for me, I really am happy this way! Everything matches… Spills don’t generally show. I do love black.

20120620-040122.jpg

I wanted to share a photo of my Chick-a-doodle that was in the paper this week… When she was seven, she saw other girls donate their hair to Locks For Love… She decided that she wanted to donate hers. She grew her hair for two years determined to donate her hair. During that time her Grandma, my Mom was diagnosed with colon cancer… Kya’s donation was incredibly meaningful… The memories, pride and emotion of that day still tug at my heart. It amazes me that two years have passed. My Mom is doing well… And we are so thankful.

With that it is time to sign off… I am sitting at my gate with plenty of time to make a little jewelry before boarding my flight.

Have an amazing day! πŸ™‚ Kris

3 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

3 responses to “Confessions of a Jewelry Junkie

  1. OMG I love Kya’s hair! She looks like an artist! And what a great cause! How awesome!

    Black rocks and it’s always easy to match. Gotta love it!

  2. Thanks Hilary!! πŸ™‚ it is amazing how quickly it grew back! πŸ™‚ thanks for your comment. πŸ™‚ Kris

  3. LOL! I just had to re-read. She was 7…here I’m assuming it was last week. Oops! Silly me. πŸ™‚ Kya is a beautiful girl! Inside and out!

Leave a Reply

