Replication and Bead & Button Finale

20120614-060115.jpg
As I predicted, it has been challenging to blog over the past week or so.. My time is so limited right now…
I was replicating a necklace the other night at baseball… For me, it is harder to replicate than create originals…

20120614-060402.jpg

Creating at the ball park…

20120614-060610.jpg
Love the weathered and worn wooden bench at the ballpark, it sure is a great backdrop although not so comfy to sit on for 3 1/2 hours.

20120614-061304.jpg

Friday Night at Bead & Button: Closing down the restaurant…
L to R, Suzann Sladcik Wilson, Ann Sherwood, Eva Sherman, Lori Anderson, Hilary Frye, and myself.

Our dinner reservation was for 8:30pm and suddenly we realized it was 11:30 pm and there was no one else in the restaurant!!! We had so much fun visiting and getting to know each other. We had never met in person, only online, and ever one of us is in a different and unique place in our career. It was so interesting…

Prior to dinner, Hilary and I had a Vintaj class on patinas and Utee melting products.

20120614-065640.jpg

The class had some great techniques…

20120614-071212.jpg And it sure was fun to play with the patinas and embossing powders.

20120614-072832.jpg

I just happened to have an old key with me and I couldn’t resist the urge to play with the effects.

I guess that wraps up my Bead & Button experience… Saving the date for next year. It was such an amazing experience.
πŸ™‚ Hope you can join us!

Have an incredible Thursday! πŸ™‚ Kris

7 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Events, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

7 responses to “Replication and Bead & Button Finale

  1. Sounds like a blast. I beet dinner was a hoot and I adore the items you mad ein class. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing your experience here!

  2. That should have set BET dinner. . .and MADE IN class.
    Blarg. This stuffy head is messing with me more than I thought. Sorry.

  3. Can you email me lori at lorianderson.net about a pendant?

  4. πŸ™‚ I have the same trouble with words sometimes & auto correct! Lol! Hope you are feeling better soon!

  5. Lori! I emailed you! Thank you! πŸ™‚ Kris

  6. Beautiful work, inspiring techniques, and it looks like you had Good Times! THE most important thing! Thanks for sharing….love to live vicariously! πŸ™‚

  7. Thanks Rhonda!!! Busy but crazy fun!! πŸ™‚ thanks for your comment! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

