Bead & Button & Celebrate Creatives

20120611-054409.jpg

So happy the sun is shining on this glorious day! I am sorry I have been absent for a few days! I am excited to ship off 30 designs and about 10 elements to Creative Co-op today for my new line!

20120611-062314.jpg

I have so much to share from the Bead & Button show…

I had a special bead on my list, requested by a friend for another friend… I knew I would find exactly what I needed at Lisa Peters booth. Thinking with hope today for our courageous friend!

20120611-062753.jpg

Here is my small collection of purchases from Lisa Peters… I love her work! It was hard to not scoop up about 20 gorgeous focals from her. I really have to keep my focus on my new line for Creative Co-op.

20120611-085149.jpg

I found these gorgeous buttons…
20120611-134024.jpg
A rainbow of crystals…

Hilary and I had dinner Thursday night with my friend Linda Barutha of Live, Laugh, Love Retreats. The three of us had so much fun! I will be teaching at Linda’s retreat next April.

I wanted to take a moment to highlight The retreat & this month’s Instructor Spotlight:

The Creatives — Celebrating Sisterhood Retreat planning and prepping is in full swing. So every month we will be highlighting the awesome instructors that will be teaching at the retreat next April.

This month’s Instructor Spotlight is on Mary Sterk. Mary’s business, Just Mary Designs, features a program called Body Fab-YOU-lous. Through art, Mary teaches us to love ourselves just as we are. To learn more, follow this link to Mary’s post.

I love Mary’s philosophy! I know this is an issue I have struggled with my entire life.

Back to the B & B Show… Friday night we had dinner with four amazing women. I am hoping to get a copy of the photo and share more about it in a separate post… We actually closed the restaurant down! We had so much fun visiting!

Saturday we left and I learned a lesson about Karma… As we were checking in we had a gate agent who was smiling and pleasant. Hilary and I had been giggling the entire weekend… Cracking jokes and having fun… So I jokingly asked the gate agent if she could red flag Hilary for a strip search… We all laughed about it and continued on our way. However Karma met me at Security… It was one of the newer X-ray machines where you stand still and hold your hands above your head…

My jeans had a bunch of metal decoration on them and I failed the security check… So Hilary guarded my belongings and we both had hysterical giggling fits while the poor security agent had to do the pat down on me. I will spare you the gory details but it was a classic lesson for me to be cautious what I joke about! Sorry Hilary, I promise to be a good girl next time!

20120612-065534.jpg
Not sure what I will do with these yet, but I had to have them!

20120612-065841.jpg

My friend Heidi and her beautiful daughter from Mermaid’s Dowry…

All in all, it was an amazing show with fantastic company… I met so many new friends, I can’t wait until next year!

πŸ™‚ Kris

4 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Creative Co-Op, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, wirework

4 responses to “Bead & Button & Celebrate Creatives

  1. Dolores

    The Bead show sounds like tons of fun. Can’t wait to see what you make with all of your new treasures. We have a small bead show coming to town in July, I can’t wait to see what they have this year.

  2. I had so much fun traveling with you! We are perfect companions! Oooh you scored some pretties from Lisa Peters. (you’re lucky I didn’t see those first…wink, wink…I loved Lisa Peter’s booth) I wish our time didn’t go so fast. But I do look forward to next year in Milwaukee with you! And, to meet up with all our wonderful beading friends!

    Congrats on additional lines with Creative Co-op! I know they will ROCK!

  3. Dolores,

    I love bead shows… B&B is the largest I have attended, but I always seem to find fun items no matter the size of the show! Have fun at your show!! Thanks for your comments!

  4. I agree Hil! We make great traveling buddies! And I learned my lesson! Lol! Thanks so much! Hugs & Giggles! πŸ™‚ Kris

Leave a Reply

