Bottles Galore

20120606-232118.jpg

I am so excited, i bought some very precious bottles of my Grandpa’s at my Aunt’s garage sale yesterday. I remember walking in the woods with my Grandpa, unearthing some of the most amazing bottles, I am convinced they are the same bottles.

20120607-034318.jpg

The bottles are sitting in a drawer that is from a sewing machine cabinet, it is such a beautiful drawer.

20120607-034612.jpg

The aged rusty lid on this bottle provides such happy memories, I can still smell the earth and feel the thickness of the dirt as you slide it off the bottle.

20120607-034958.jpg

I had to take a number of photos…

20120607-035119.jpg
I also bought a couple of really cool old rustic cabinets. I can’t wait to share them with you!

I get up in a half hour to get ready to depart for the Bead and Button Show… I am so excited I can’t sleep!

:-)Kris

3 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Bottles Galore

  1. Hillary

    What a great memory to have of your grandfather and fabulous bottles to display and remind you of that terrific experience!

  2. Kya

    I miss you!!

  3. Thanks Hil! An awesome Memory! I miss you too chickie! Love you!

Leave a Reply

