A Recap & Where Did The Time Go?

20120602-053958.jpg

I want to thank each of you who were able to join me in my private sale… It was so amazing! (and if you missed it, you can try today for some of your favorites… Just give me a list of alternate choices. 🙂 )

It was so much fun to connect with all of you… You are incredible and I am so blessed to have friends like you!

I wish you could have experienced this side of it with me… There is something incredibly joyful to be honored so much that people want to wear your jewelry. As the minutes passed and I continued to get emails, I was in total shock that I was not getting requests for duplicates! I could not stop shaking my head in amazement! It did eventually start to happen, but it was crazy how everyone liked something different.

20120602-054942.jpg

I was feeling a little frantic as the emails started coming because I wanted to try to reply right away… I think Putter decided that I needed to take a deep breath and relax so he plopped down on my sale sheets and tried to take a nap.

He then decided to climb onto my pile of envelopes that I had numbered… I am not sure what his message was there…

20120602-055416.jpg But he sure was helpful. 🙂

There were a couple of glitches! I got an F for numbering! I actually doubled up on a number… But thankfully I requested the number and description.

And my heart sank to my toes a few hours in when I realized I had a large number of junk emails. When I clicked on it, there were two people who requested to be a part of the sale but I never saw their request. It made me feel sick and I am so sorry for that! I sent an email right away… But I just thought of an idea on how to hopefully make it a little better, so if you are one of those two people, you will me getting an email from me today, and I am so sorry.

Over all it was a successful day and I will do it again.

20120602-060124.jpg

Yesterday was the last day of school… So happy for my kids! Keegan is now a Freshman, I cannot believe I have a high schooler and a 6th & 7th grader! Where did that time go?

20120602-060439.jpg

It is now six bells on Saturday morning and time to get crackin’… I have jewelry to make!

I hope you have an incredible Saturday.
🙂 Kris

2 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, vintage, wirework

2 responses to “A Recap & Where Did The Time Go?

  1. I think you did a fantastic job! That wasn’t an easy game plan for you, but I bet it was interesting to see who was drawn to which pieces….lots of valuable information there…and I know the joy of people “Cherishing” your work! What a great time I had deciding…..

  2. I’m glad to hear everything worked out and you will do it again! Success! Yes, your jewelry ROCKS! Always get compliments when I wear it!

Leave a Reply

