Undiscovered Treasures: Amazing Friends

20120518-061833.jpg

While this week had some low moments (shattered iPhone and a cold that knocked me down), there were some amazing moments that balanced out my lows!

I am so thankful for my friends this week… This week my friend Jennine delivered a joyful package from her Mom filled with a variety of jewelry. It is like Christmas morning exploring and discovering…

20120518-062827.jpg

Cans you see the beautiful treasures?

And to top it off, my friend Ann sent me a box of jewelry she no longer had the space for…

There is something about the discovery, the beauty and the curiosity as you sort through vintage elements and treasures.

20120518-063354.jpg

As you pick up each piece and admire, you long to know its history…

20120518-063632.jpg

All three of my kids now share that same excitement as they help me discover… “Mom, did you see this one?”

20120518-063845.jpg
It is incredible to have three children who appreciate vintage finds…

20120518-064118.jpg

Can you believe the amazing gifts I have received?

20120518-064324.jpg
Aren’t they amazing treasures??

Thank you my incredible friends… Your gifts brightened up my week!

Hope your day brings undiscovered treasures! 🙂 Kris

6 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, vintage, wirework

6 responses to “Undiscovered Treasures: Amazing Friends

  1. Dolores

    Wow, that looks better than Christmas almost. Can’t wait to see how you incorporate those beautiful pieces in your jewelry.
    Hope you are feeling better soon, nothing worse than a cold when it’s hot outside.

  2. I just finished writing a post about how “I get by with a little help from my friends”, and YOU are one of them! I hope you get your phone fixed and have a FANTASTIC weekend!

  3. I need more friends like yours!

  4. fryestyle

    Bummer about the phone! But happy dance for the new treasures!

  5. Oh what lovely friends you have you lucky gal!!

  6. Thank you! I certainly do!! 🙂 thanks for your comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

