Swirly White Vintage Glass Necklace

20120515-062513.jpg

I am excited to share my Mother’s Day surprise…

20120515-062712.jpg

An Ollo Clip for my iPhone… My friend Hilary told me about it a few weeks ago… And my little Chick-a-doodle wrote it down and diligently started looking online (with the help of her Dad, of course)… It was a bit of a challenge to find one… I heard all about it on Mother’s Day. It was super sweet that they worked so hard to find one!

What is an Ollo Clip you ask? It is a lens attachment for my iPhone. It included three lenses, a fisheye, wide angle and a macro lens. It is the macro that I will use most often when taking pics of my jewelry.

20120515-063555.jpg

This is one of the first pics I took with it. I was quite surprised by the blue hue… It turns out I must have done something to the settings… So I closed out of the camera and it came back up without the blue! πŸ™‚

Here is the fisheye lens. Kya was experimenting for me.

20120515-063955.jpg

I can’t remember if this is the wide angle lens, but it is one of my fav’s… Do you know why?

20120515-064215.jpg Yes! You are right, because you can see her cute little toesies in the bottom of the photo! Love it!

20120515-064519.jpg

She does have a pretty creative style of photography!

20120515-064641.jpg

Love the grass in this one!

I took a pic of some keys I was clear coating. I got a new app called grunge pic and boy is it fun!!

20120515-064912.jpg

Love the textures!

20120515-065022.jpg

I forgot to mention that the first pic was taken with my Ollo Clip and the second was taken last week without it. Hopefully my photos will have more clarity!

The necklace pictured has some of my favorite vintage glass beads. They look like milk glass and are so beautiful. I swirled and twirled them into a necklace. I love picturing them with a summer tee or a long sun dress.

πŸ™‚ Have a funtastic day! πŸ™‚ Kris

8 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

8 responses to “Swirly White Vintage Glass Necklace

  1. fryestyle

    Yay! Ollo Clip is so fun! What a great Mother’s Day gift! Mine was purchased at our local Apple store in the mall. Looks like you’re having a lot of fun with it. And what a cool photo app you found!

  2. I love your work but why does it all look more or less the same?

  3. Thanks Hilary! I am loving my Ollo Clip.
    Laura, thanks for your comment. I did post three pics if the same necklace today, something I don’t normally do, but I was excited about my new lens… Hope you check back tomorrow for sole colorful designs? πŸ™‚

  4. fryestyle

    I have six of your necklaces and a bracelet…none are the same design…but there’s no doubt who made them…great design and quality! I love your work and the pictures you post. Don’t change a thing. I love the joy of life and creating you share with us!

  5. Thank you for your amazing compliments Hilary! πŸ™‚ My heart swells! πŸ™‚

  6. What a cool new toy! I love your designs!

  7. Pingback: Sea Glass Necklace | wholesale online costume jewelry stores, gold, diamonds, rings

  8. Having read this I believed it was very informative.
    I appreciate you finding the time and energy to put this information
    together. I once again find myself personally spending way too
    much time both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was
    still worthwhile!

Leave a Reply

