Fancy Filigree Handwired Necklace

20120509-062130.jpg

This might be one of my favorite photographs… I was trying to capture the sparkling colors of the crystals layered on top of the filigree.

I may not have been successful in capturing the colors, but I love the shadows of the swirled wire dancing on the dress form…

20120509-062623.jpg

It is not advisable to photograph in direct sunlight, but I have to admit that I am smitten by the results.

The final photo does a better job of showcasing the necklace.

20120509-065916.jpg

This necklace was a custom creation designed for a very special Mother’s Day gift for one of my clients.

I finally received my custom chain order… 300 glorious feet of textured black chain just in time for the St. Paul Craftstravaganza!

20120509-071953.jpg

Hope you can join us! Have a fabulous sunny day!
🙂 Kris

5 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Events, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, wirework

5 responses to “Fancy Filigree Handwired Necklace

  1. It’s beautiful, Kris, and the lighting effect was fun! And the chain? Looks like a lot of fun…Maybe I should start making wire flower jewelry just like it! JUST KIDDING! Heeheehee!

  2. Thanks my rattle snake surviving friend! 🙂 You crack me up! Hee Hee! Too bad we don’t live closer, I could twist your arm (not your ankle) into making chain for me while you are elevating that poor foot of yours! LOL Hope you are feeling better today! 🙂 Kris

  3. THAT I could do with an elevated foot! I’m trying to figure out how to do my ATCs from an acceptable position. Guess I shouldn’t have waited so long! I soooooooo wish we lived closer, although I remain unconvinced we would be good influences on each other! Heeheehee!

  4. Melissa Brown

    It’s beautiful Kris, just like all your creations! My mom will love it and I cannot wait to give it to her. Thank you!!

  5. Fabulous piece, Kris! And cool photography!

Leave a Reply

