Spring Showers & May Flowers

20120507-060642.jpg

An abundance of spring showers…

20120507-060918.jpg

… Should bring a gaggle of May flowers.

(I know it is a gaggle of geese, but my sleepy brain would not deliver a replacement word, lol and I just had to roll with it.)

The flower necklace above is one of the elements that used to be an old file cabinet… The flower was cut out, painted and drilled. I created a small wire flower to layer over the top. The colors are tangerine tango and pink. A forever May flower.

Yesterday was a very productive day. it was a thirteen necklace day, along with restocking my packaging supplies, and trying to get my ducks in a row for the coming weekend. I am going to try continue my minimum 5 a day pace through the week.

My daughter Kya joined my chain gang last night. She told me that she felt like twisting and turning, so I was very happy to show her how to make chains for me. It was fun to have her help.

As you look forward to the week, I hope you have a chance to smell the May flowers and sing in the rain. Have a FUNtastic day! 🙂 Kris

2 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, wirework

2 responses to “Spring Showers & May Flowers

  1. Monica Hanson

    Very whimsical, as always I love this! The colors are very cute! I get so many comments on the bird necklace, my absolute favorite!

  2. helensadornmentsblog

    This is a fun, unique piece. Isn’t it fun beading with your daughter? I have two and sometimes they will make things with me.

Leave a Reply

