Five a Day…

I promised myself 5 a day… Despite everything else I have on my plate. I will create five necklaces a day so I have a full booth at Craftstravaganza on the 12th…

20120502-061133.jpg

I enjoy creating at a higher pace… It is a great feeling to have that accomplishment and satisfaction…

20120502-061625.jpg

Yesterday I got a little sideswiped by the weather. Keegan had a baseball game and I set up my work area which is a chair and my travel bag of jewelry supplies… I started creating.

20120502-062041.jpg

It was a beautiful evening, but there were ominous dark clouds on the horizon…

Suddenly there was a downpour! And after a short time the rain let up.

We heard of a few tornados that were spotted about an hour away from us.

Keegan was having an amazing game… But thankfully the game was called. We settled in at home starting to make dinner and the sirens went off… Down to the basement we went.

It didn’t last long though and we were able to resume our evenings activities of homework and completing my Five a day!

Hope you have an amazing day! Kris πŸ™‚

2 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, vintage, wirework

2 responses to “Five a Day…

  1. gerry

    I can’t imagine living in a tornado area although we have had a few twisters, but then again I live in a hurricane zone…glad nothing came of it and keep creating…Gerry

  2. Hi Gerry!

    It’s funny because we say the same thing about living in a hurricane area. For us the key is being aware of our weather and taking shelter when recommended. Thankfully we live about 500 feet from the siren do there is no possible way we would sleep through a warning! πŸ™‚

    Thanks for your compliments! πŸ™‚ kris

Leave a Reply

