Blinging It Up!

20120429-050853.jpg

My photos are not terrific here, but I wanted to show you the two necklaces that I customized for my friend Hilary…

Hilary found this gorgeous Lisa Peters flower that really looked cool with the vintage candle holder… We had a fun time chatting while I combined the two and it turned out so cute! Very apropos for Hilary… She has an amazing sense of color and design! She designs with fiber and fabric and has amazing repertoire of knowledge of many mediums!

20120429-080010.jpg

The photos were taken on the table at the coffee shop… Not my normal background or lighting.

This next necklace we had a lot of fun adding an escutcheon, a gold filigree backing and blinging it up with a buncha more crystals to make a statement! So fitting for her dynamic personality!

20120429-080913.jpg

Not sure if you will be able to see the incredible patina on the escutcheon… But it is so beautiful. In fact, it shines like her spirit! Hilary and I will be traveling to the Bead and Button show in June! We are going to have so much fun!

20120429-082147.jpg

Well, back to work! Somehow my todo list grew! Better go tackle it!

I hope you are having a joyful weekend!
🙂 Kris

4 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, vintage, wirework

4 responses to “Blinging It Up!

  1. junk shows, bead and button shows…lucky girl!

  2. fryestyle

    I love you my dear friend. You are a shining star! I love the bling you created. The additional texture really makes me happy! Looking forward to planning our mixed media day! Thank you for your kind words!

  3. Hope to share some of those with you my friend!!! 🙂

  4. So thankful they made you happy! Looking forward to our next time too!

    🙂 love being your friend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

