Chipping Away…

20120422-071740.jpg

This weekend kind of feels like I am cramming for a test. I have so much to do… I worked every moment of the day yesterday until it was time to prepare for the Donor Dinner for the St. John’s Boys Choir. (It was fun work!) I made a huge dent in my todo list and look forward to chipping away at it today!

The necklace above I created to wear to the dinner. I liked how it turned out. The chain is long, delicate and matte black. I double wrapped it around my neck so it looked like I had a choker and a second necklace. Something was still missing and so I layered a couple more black chains at choker length and added a long black rolo chain with a crystal dangling to complete the outfit.

I do believe that is one of the highlights of my work, to be able to design a necklace for an event and tweak it until it fits my outfit perfectly!

20120422-073140.jpg

The concert was amazing!

20120422-073709.jpg
Sawyer looked adorable in his tuxedo by the koi fish pond.

A perfect ending to a fantastic day!
πŸ™‚ Kris

3 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, vintage

3 responses to “Chipping Away…

  1. Kris, The beauty of ALL Your work. Your Necklace and Your Son.
    Couldn’t resist as both are a labor of love. He is a cutie!

  2. What a handsome young man! And a lovely setting for the event! Beautiful all around….

  3. Thank you so much Debbie! I always appreciate your heartfelt comments! πŸ™‚ Kris

Leave a Reply

