Artistic Expression

20120420-055517.jpg

Happy Friday! I never properly photographed the necklaces below.

20120420-055817.jpg

I have a thing for vintage buttons… The quality and detail constantly amaze me!
Makes me want to swirl, twist and turn wire endlessly!

To see the artistic expression of my kids brings me great joy…

Here is a drawing by Miss Kya (11).

20120420-060319.jpg

And Mr. Sawyer (12) brought these two works of art home yesterday from art club, a mask and a real working whistle!

20120420-060637.jpg

Keegan’s artistic talent comes out mostly through comedy. Not possible to show through photos, but he cracks us up frequently.

I am so thankful for my precious family!

I have quite a bit on my todo list this weekend. I have been asked by Linda, my friend and organizer of the Live, Love, Junk retreat to develop a video… Still gasping for air on that one! Yikers!!!
I must finalize class info and create, create, create!

I hope your day is filled with joy! 🙂 Kris

1 Comment

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, vintage, wirework

One response to “Artistic Expression

  1. Rhonda F

    you are such an inspiration, Kris….I don’t know how you do all you do, but I know you do it with love, and with your family behind you. Thanks for being who you are and sharing it with us. Have a great and productive weekend!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

