It All Started With…

20120412-081254.jpg

Today I am revisiting a necklace that in my opinion started my journey into art licensing.

It was a year and a half ago, and I was at the first Creative Connection Event. I decided to be a vendor after my sister suggested it to me. ( I am forever grateful for her advice, inspiration and support!)

20120412-082150.jpg

It was a 5 day event and I had so much help from my friends and family!

I remember meeting Angela… She was super sweet. She bought this necklace from me. ( Sorry, the photo quality is poor). She came back the second day and bought another one!

I was so honored. I received an email a week and a half later titled “I Love Your Jewelry!” it turns out she is in product development for Silvestri, a division of Demdaco. She asked if I was interested in licensing my work! She wasn’t sure at that point how it would all work, but she believed in my art.

It is such a great feeling to be supported in that way.

I am so thankful to work with two AMAZING licensing companies. Without Angela (and Demdaco/Silvestri) seeing something in my work and taking a chance on me, I would not be where I am today. I am so very grateful!

So you see, I believe It all started eith this necklace!

(We were very sad to hear that there will not be a Creative Connection 2012… But there is no time to be sad!!! My friend Linda has created an amazing retreat based around the Junk Bonanza) called Live, Love, Junk… I am honored to teach a class with her during the retreat! For more information and to register today (First 20 get a cool bag!), click here!

Have an amazing day!
🙂 Kris

3 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Demdaco/Silvestri, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, Live, Love, Junk!, The Creative Connection

3 responses to “It All Started With…

  1. With such beautiful jewelry it’s pretty hard not to fall in love with it!

  2. bloomstudio

    wink wink hug hug

  3. bloomstudio

    hey, your link doesn’t work??? love you

Leave a Reply

