Kris Lanae by Creative Co-Op

20120411-093324.jpg

I am happily writing to you today to share my excitement about a new licensing agreement. It’s Official! My line with Creative Co-op debuts in June!!!

The line includes vintage inspired jewelry with my funky wired twist on necklaces, bracelets, earrings and rings… some amazing jewelry displays and angels… I cannot wait for you to see the products!

Here is the story of how it happened:
When I was in Dallas for the Artist Mingle with Demdaco, I had the opportunity to wander around the show while waiting to meet up with my friend Debbie Saviano

I wandered past a showroom that I desperately wanted to walk into, but was hesitant to do so. I have bought dress forms and other items from this company in the past and I love their work. I wandered around the outside of their showroom craning my neck trying to see if they offered jewelry in their line. (You may not know this about me, but I am incredibly shy at times, to a fault… I am not the best person to sell myself.) I did not see any jewelry.
I then met up with my friend to go look at my Demdaco/Silvestri collection. As we were walking out, she asked me about my jewelry line with Demdaco/Silvestri and the seashells… I told her the story of how Angela from Demdaco/Silvestri found me at a show… She created a concept board with my jewelry. Later on she asked if I would create a line with sea shells. Throughout the year and a half, through processes and changes of the line, it was determined that the seashell line was the line that made it to production. As you know… debuted at the shows in January. It has been a joyful experience working with the fantastic staff at Demdaco.

In Dallas, my friend Debbie told me that she had someone I needed to meet that would be a perfect fit for my authentic jewelry style! Would you believe that she walked me right up to the Creative Co-op showroom and introduced me to the owner of the Creative Co-op. She told the owner, “This is my friend Kris and you really need to sell her jewelry.”
And yes, my jaw hit the floor! Flabbergasted is the only word I can find to describe my reaction! LOL
He took a look at the jewelry I was wearing and invited me to meet with his Vice President of Product Development. He also asked me if I had a portfolio? Ummm, no! (What was i thinking?) I use my iphone to take all of my photos, so I had quite a selection of jewelry photos on my phone. I quickly created an album to show them my jewelry.

It turns out that they are debuting a new line of jewelry in June (I remind you this was January). If you recall, I had 11 days to create approx. 98 pieces to meet their first deadline… It was quite a whirlwind. They are so creative and I am super excited for you to see my line with them. They worked so hard to sneak my line into their quick timeline!

I cannot tell you how grateful I am to my friend Debbie… She was swamped when I was there, but she (and her sweet husband) took the time to meet me. I am inspired by her bravery and her willingness to connect me with a company, despite the fact that she had nothing to gain from it. She went above and beyond by connecting me with a company that was such an amazing fit for me. I hope you have the opportunity to meet or work with Debbie!

20120411-114358.jpg

Here is an image of my tag design with Creative Co-Op.

I am so excited to share this news with you and look forward to sharing photos and more details in the future!

Thanks so much for always being there for me, my friends, clients and faithful readers! I always appreciate you!

🙂 Kris

19 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Creative Co-Op, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, vintage, wirework

19 responses to “Kris Lanae by Creative Co-Op

  1. Halli

    I am so happy for you. I love hearing of your journey as your dreams come true. It couldn’t happen to a better person!!

  2. Luna

    I am so thrilled for you, Kris! This is an amazing story! What a dream come true for someone who deserves all these wonderful things coming her way. I admire your talent and the hard work you put in to creating your stunning designs for your business. You are a true inspirations!

  3. Congratulations!!!! You and your beautiful jewelry so deserve this! Can’t wait to see your new line.

  4. I am SOOOOO excited for you!!! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your work!! You deserve this honor!!

  5. Thank you all so much! I am so thankful to have you all with me on this journey. Thanks for your amazing compliments and kind comments! Love you guys!!!

  6. Way to go, girlfriend! I’m tellin’ ya, I couldn’t be any happier if it was happening to me! I am bursting at the seams excited to see it in a store!

  7. fryestyle

    SO FABULOUS!! You truly deserve it! Your jewelry ROCKS! 🙂 XO

  8. How exciting for you! Congratulations!

  9. Kris, As always You give So Much!
    The Universe brings us together for a reason and I have so enjoyed our Journey thus far and know it will continue to GROW.
    The CCE Event where we first met brought so many talented, creative, artistic women together. Just like Everyone ABOVE and I am humbled to have a chance to interact with such Creative Souls.
    Your Jewelry is a reflection of your Love of Life and You will be such a SUCCESS!
    It is especially wonderful to see Talented • Positive • Loving Women like You gain the much deserved recognition…….hugs and I am SO VERY Happy for YOU!!! 🙂

  10. Wow! What an amazing experience, and how fantastic for you, and can’t wait to see your new line 🙂 Congradulations!

  11. bloomstudio

    super duper proud of you!!! and excited for the line to release!!! ❤

  12. I have a flutter in my tummy of excitement for you!!!!! This is super fabulous!! Congratulations!! Beautiful stuff!!

  13. Kris, you are so deserving! You are just going to keep on soaring!! Congratulations friend!

  14. Kris I am so thrilled for you! You have been working so hard, it is good to see you flying towards your dreams. Can’t wait to see your line at a store near me.

  15. So extremely happy for you. You deserve it. I am so excited for all those ladies who will have a piece of your art. They will be getting a treasure!

  16. Thank you all so much! I am so grateful and I appreciate all of your support! You guys are amazing! 🙂 🙂 Kris

  17. Just awesome Kris!! I can’t even believe you completed 98 pieces in 11 days… omg… did you want to totally cry when you were done. (w/ joy + exhaustion!) Big congrats – I’m just thrilled for you. 🙂

  18. Pingback: Kris Lanae Jewelry Collection by Creative Co-op | CherishDesigns's Blog

  19. Pingback: Creative Co-op: Live Life Joyfully | CherishDesigns's Blog

Leave a Reply

